Families logo

My Life Story

My Life Story

By Lanisha Renee DanielsPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1
My life Story

My Life.

It all begin in October 1977, my mother was walking home with me I was 2 years old, my dad approached my mother she was in her way home from babysitting for my auntie and asked her to give me to her, she said no Bobby, go be with the other women you have pregnant. My dad got upset and starting hitting my mom while she held me and he threw her on the ground and got on top of her, I was in between this at the time I don’t remember anything but I was told by family that a woman said he threw her so hard against her house her pictures fell off her wall. And when she came outside she saw a man in top of a women with a baby in between them. And that was the key witness in the case when my mom was charged with murder in self defense. My mother was 19 years old at the time so was my dad 19 as well. So my mom I was told had a seam cutter and she held it up towards him and he leaned down on it and killed himself according to forensics. That’s what I was told and it was verified by my mom she doesn’t like to talk about my dad or what happened, so I got information from my family. As far as I remember I had a good childhood until my mom started doing drugs. And I was constantly getting beat with extension cords, hangers, belts, anything phone cords .And after my siblings were born I got treated worse she said she had new kids now and I wasn’t part of the family. And my uncle was beating me too. I was in my room as usual listening to music and my mom and uncle busted in my room telling me turn the music down. It wasn’t really loud they were just high and drinking and always picked on me. So I ran away at 14 my uncle chased me and he slapped me I ran to my grandmother house a few blocks away. My grandmother said don’t touch her again this not your child. After that I remember moving in with friends from my school and I told them I was going to my grandmother house and I left and never saw them for years. When I got to my grandmother house my dads mom I was happy . But then the abuse began years later out of nowhere my Auntie and my 2 uncles treated me like shit they said they hated me, I was a yellow bitch and my mom killed they brother. I had never knew that, I heard a woman say it years ago but I ignored it I was like 10 years old I can’t remember I just remember my mom fighting a woman and she said your a murderer! How you gonna explain to your daughter that you killed her father. I just froze I was looking out the window with my friends next door and they heard it too and they just looked at me like what? I was like I don’t know. My other auntie and 2 uncles never abused me they loved me the other 3 just started doing drugs and changed on me.they all used to spoil me my whole family did until drugs took over they minds. So growing up I was very afraid to talk to people I was afraid people would know about my mom and my dad but I didn’t know they did everybody from back then knew. I was always looked at and asked questions growing up. Then my mom changed on me and started abusing me verbally, physically,emotionally, and financially she just was crazy at times. Once she pulled my hair out from the roots so hard my scalp was bleeding, she bit me in my back, and when I turned 18 I was pregnant with my first child and she was also pregnant, I forgot to mention how I got back there from my grandmother’s. Well my uncle the same one who chased me those years ago camecsnd got me I don’t know how they knew I was at my cousins for a while but he came and said ya mother is having a baby and you have to come help her. So I left and that’s how I ended up back with my mom and I got pregnant she was 7 months I was like about 3 months. Well the whole pregnancy my mom fought me it was like hell again. One night my uncle tried to fight me again I was 4 months I had caught him tryna steak from my mom and he pushed me against the wall the neighbors heard and called police. They police did nothing they just said let him cool down he was leaving anyway with the shit he stole . So months later a lady from the neighborhood that gave everybody hell came in looking for her husband. I said you can’t be here my mom said nobody can come in, she said I’m not going anywhere. At this time I had enough of everything and everybody so I threw my moms rooster statue at her it missed by one inch. After that I got a stick and ran after her, I hit her several times the stick was bouncing off her head like rubbed it was weird. I stopped and she grabbed the stick out my hand and hit me across my back I was 8 months pregnant at this time. My grandmother and family came and she lied and said she never hit me as she was running up the street. So the next the this lady is dead she was killed and guess who police questioned? Me people said I was fighting her. I had to go to the station when I was ready they said call so I did. They showed me pictures of her dead body asking me did she look like that last time I saw her. I said hell no she was walking and talking last time I saw her actually she was running up the street. She was found rolled up in a rug with three fingers missing. I’m wondering how they think I could have done that, must be crazy. So one day a guy said a co worker was at work bragging about how he killed this bitch and cut her fingers off and put them in his freezer. So I was happy cause they were gonna try to put that shit on me I just knew it.soon after that on January 5 1994 I had my beautiful baby girl.

To be continued.

Hope you like my story it’s more to it hope to write the whole book soon, thank you.

immediate family
1

About the Creator

Lanisha Renee Daniels

I’m a writer and a designer I love people I’m very warm hearted and I love to laugh and I’m friendly. I love music cooking and I love to have peace . I’m very sensitive and emotional but strong at the same time. I care genuinely for others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.