Humans logo

The Everyday You!

Needs a Special part of Me

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 3 days ago 4 min read

My apologies, but I had to post. Most will not see this unless you share and most will not know to whom I’m referring too. Just know that if I had only one thousand words to win you over, I would choose my words carefully. However, I know that I would have to walk the line of bold and crazy, and totally leave it up to you to give full interpretation. Never been one to care about what others think when I reach out to someone I truly desire. I just trust that you give it an honest thought and make a fair decision upon the information I provide.

It is never my intent to compete with anyone else, or even you at any given time. I do believe in expressing myself when the opportunity presents itself and would only hope that I don’t come across as rude. I saw you on Kendra’s site and was intrigued to search for your existence. Though the cards were highly stacked against me; I knew that you would probably be involved, or have more options in men that you could care to remember. Well, there’s no worry because I’m here to take you from all of that.

As I searched your page and read you post after finding you on IG, I became deeply interested and had to reach out and say hello. I can come across as direct and determined at times, but I also know when to turn things off. I really appreciated your response and declining because that told me a few things. One, your upbringing was quite like mine and was founded on good morals. Two, you thought I was cute enough to respond and you wanted to see me reaction. Could have been a combination of both and maybe you will reveal the answer over one of our many dinners someday!

So I thought to myself after a brief research, that having the every day you, with a special part of me is the right combination of a successful relationship. Yeah, I know! Don’t worry about what’s in front of you right now, just let me explain what I’m trying to communicate with you! I see the level of extraordinary vibes you put out and I don’t think I could keep up (but I’m willing to try), so just to circulate with you on your normal day, would take a special part of me.

No, I’m not asking you to slow down or lower your standards because it’s never about competition. Just asking for your mercy for me to catch up to your speed. I won’t tell you much about me, but I will save that for later and more intimate conversations! You know the kind of conversations that pulls two hearts towards each other, yet at the same time there’s a charge of great sex appeal without the two touching each other!

Yeah, I will never loose my passion to express and show Luv to a potential person of interest. Sorry that I’m wired like this and this is why I’m writing to you before we let something slip away that could cause a beautiful explosion of two hearts! If you are still reading, I thank you for your time because that is the most precious commodity we can give to anyone. I promise you after reading this, you will not have to worry about me again unless you want. I will make my peace and ride off like a cowboy to a sinking sunset!

I currently live in Dallas (not for long) but understand that distance is not factor if the desire is great enough. So as I try to close out this short essay, please forgive any grammatical errors that you may encounter. Not that I’m not disciplined enough to proofread, it’s my style to express raw communication with no filter and straight from the heart. Sometimes we say things that may come out the wrong way, and sometimes we say things that may turn out just OK. Whatever the case, I pray that my words never cause intent to hurt and only heal and uplift. That has not alway been the case in the past (more about me later, I promise).

Nonetheless, let me close out by saying (naw I’m really closing) or explaining the need for an attraction to become greater between you and I. Normally I would say something poetic, but I don’t want you to get it confused with love-bombing! Fun fact, Aries men don’t love-bomb! We are either hot or cold!

So in closing to you I offer satisfaction of you knowing that men still pursue women that they desire! We send flowers just because and not when we are trying to apologize after messing up! We are well beyond the phase of looking for small things from people as we hope and pray that we find someone to edify and support who we are. Well, my actions can speak louder than words. Not saying that you need anyone or myself to support and edify you. Just know that I’m hear and I won’t drain you if you decide to let me in. Now I knew that you were never going to be an easy yes and testing my spirit is quite alright. Putting in work for someone I desire is something I don’t mind in this world of swiping left and right!

Just understand out of all the options you have or all the advances that come your way, I’m the most dedicated in explaining why I need to stay! There’s no restaurant or place of entertainment as good as the presence of you and I getting to know each other! The energy in that place would be hard to comprehend, but joyful to take in. I will give you your time back and feel free to read my other writings. I’m a single man with nothing to hide!

My focus is where it needs to be on who it needs to be on!

dating

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jay LeTron DobbinsWritten by Jay LeTron Dobbins

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.