Humans logo

Calling all Cars!

A heart that needs to be found!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 9 days ago 3 min read

Saw a shoe in the middle of the road! My first thought (knowing football season was greatly missed), who lost this shoe and how can I ever return it! So I took the shoe in a nearby store and asked the owner if he knew anything about the owner of this shoe. He told me that he could keep it in the lost and found because fans are always losing gear and coming back looking in here for whatever they lost. He called his store the unofficial loss and found center for the Pittsburgh Steelers!

I asked if I could leave a note for when she returns for her property! The owner nodded his head and asked what will the note say.

I kindly asked for a pen, and started to write: Miss, from the moment I found this shoe, I want to call all cars and report that a great crime has occurred! I simply told myself that what manner of women would have left a shoe like this? Well certainly not one who was casually going by her day! She must of been rushed or even stressed. Nonetheless, I was just a man passing through, but honestly speaking, when I touched the shoe, I felt a part of you!

So if I could be so kind to ask for this next dance, since it appears that your current partner was careless enough to allow you to loose this shoe, I figured to manage this next dance and try not to let go! Yeah, we can keep a better track of the shoes and keep records how I would keep taking your shoes off of you!

Not in that way, but yeah also in that way! However, I would take the shoes off your feet after a long and challenging day! I’d bring ease to your moment and try my best to take the pain away!

We could start out simple! Small dinners here and there! Coffee on a cool fall day, as we reminisce about the adventures we did last May! We could do all the old-fashioned things and walk as the leaves slowly fall. Gaze into each other’s eyes and get lost in the moment!

Yeah, I’d send flowers at random times just to say hello and imagine the smile on your face as you receive them! Send short letters to ask you out for dinner, as that flame in me would never stop as I yearn the day to keep yours from running out of fuel.

Naw, nothing is perfect! So allow me to keep practicing loving you til the day I die! We can get season tickets and freeze the Sunday night games away! I let you hold my scarf, I you let me hold your heart!

So please don’t make me call all cars, trying to desperately find you! Come right to me as soon as you find this shoe! I can wait a little longer! Your dance may be well worth it, just to grow a little stronger!

Let’s do things old lovers would do! Pack up the car, head to Cleveland and catch a divisional road game or two!

However, I’ll gladly wait on the other half that makes a pair to this shoe! The hell with everyone else’s stories or opinions, just listen to what I came to do! Let me light a candle that would burn on even rainy nights! Let me release all tension and try to make this right!

So take this letter and use my number! Call me with all intentions of retiring all others! Give me this day, give me this dance! Please don’t make me call all cars; because that would be my last chance.

dating

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • JBaz9 days ago

    Jay this was awesome. I love the depth that a simple shoe created. Now I am clearly hoping one day he gets a call. A beautiful women, a married lady, a cross dresser???

Jay LeTron DobbinsWritten by Jay LeTron Dobbins

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.