Humans logo

The everyday You

Instead of a glammed up her!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
1

I want to answer your question you posted and I hope you understand where I’m coming from. I couldn’t care less if you gain attraction or even grow more distant, but I had to say this.

First, no you don’t look like you entertain anyone and that’s good. For me, it was your everyday look that did it for me! I’m not concerned about who read this, nor am I concerned about the other men who try to catch your attention. I could imagine that a man has to be on top of his game to accomplish that!

I might not be your definition of “turn-key” but I’m working on being my best at the moment, and one day improve to the man you desire! I promise this will be under 3 minutes, but will give you a thought throughout the day!

I see your post from time to time and I had to stop replying to them. Not because I didn’t want to participate, I just think you deserve my undivided attention.

Yeah, I write a bunch of stuff so whatever you see, that was my feeling at some point and time! Anyway! I think I can become the man you desire! Might not have the height, but I have the confidence you need and I have what it takes to give you safety and comfort!

I thought you use to attend Pontiac Central, but I could be wrong! Nonetheless, I want to attend your world and try to understand if I have what it takes to be your man.

So I will make an attempt to have the every day you, over a glammed up woman any day! I say that to say that I see substance in you and I feel your every day look! You are someone I could definitely run home to!

There’s one problem! The power is completely in your hand and it’s up to you to let me in your world! Yes, there’s a bunch to risk and I get it! You heard it all before, but I promise that I have something different to show you.

Yeah, we all have busy lives but I want to share something with you that I never shared before. Outside of thinking that you could be amazing for me, I need to display to my kids that two people could really care for each other! That is a long story in itself, but understanding that I do know that things will never be perfect, but they can be healthy and if I cannot pass anything on to my kids, I want to pass on that healthy relationships can exist.

So it is my only deposit I can put up to say that I will be good to you and try my best at all times because I want them to know, that love still exist. I’m single and they don’t see me date. Their mother is married again, but the example is not that good need less to say!

So outside of trying to put my best foot forward, I will give you honesty, and commitment above all things! I have one good relationship left in me and I here my kids say they have no desire for marriage! I want to be that example, but I cannot do it alone.

So what do you say? We might even have fun and fall in love in the process! Just know that I first do this for me, and my promise to you is that I have a lot riding on this so just know that I’m not just another guy you see trying to catch your attention!

For so many reasons, I yearn for the everyday you! Please entertain that! Happy Holidays!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so emotional. Happy Holidays to you too!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.