Humans logo

I want a Shot

For the Greatest Title in the Land

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

The combination is seldom found! A woman of beauty, substance and great charm is a very hard catch!

Yes many have tried, but I’m going to give you the main reason why, Jannette should give me a shot for the title of being her man!

Now this may come across as me blowing my own horn, but I’m just highlighting the qualities I see in this awesome woman. I’m more a diamond in the rough because the man that requires your attention doesn’t exist! Yes, I can admit that I have not reached my highest potential to even to be a considerable thought on your short list of men to take you off the market.

Many may want to impress you with material things that I probably couldn’t even pronounce. However, I present you with something none of those guys will have, character and a willingness to be committed to you!

No one can offer you anything because you have it all! I’m not here for your money, rest assured! If I was about money, I’d still be stuck in my once miserable marriage.

I saw your page for some time now and did not want to be a “fan”. I have something more to offer. I bring conversation and skillset to luv you properly! Of course in due time after gathering more understanding of who you truly are, I could understand how to luv you stronger as the days go by!

Not luv-bombing, just letting my intent be known and we could be the furthest thing apart and realize that after our first date! Then there is the other possibility of our connection exploding into something special!

I was told to shoot for the stars in everything I do! Life has not been so pleasant at times, but I have strength and understanding from my experiences. I’m built differently from everyone else! I know you may here that and a thousand other lines from men across the globe. I’m not here for comparisons or competition, I’m here for you!

I see the your career is booming and you have things going on. I’m not here to disturb that. I have a few positive things going on but nothing in comparison to your success. I’m not intimidated by who you are, but I embrace you for the woman you are! So tapping into your spirit would do use both good and that’s my belief. The only way to find out is to give it a try.

No. Please don’t worry about the distance because I think you are worth the effort! My days are numbered in Texas as we speak! There is so much to speak about and I want you to know my purpose.

I’m not here for games and you will never have to be confused from my intentions! I will be in St. Pete in February 2024 (if I see that day), so I welcome you to come up for dinner. However, I plan to visit you in Miami (with your permission) after we establish some mutual trust and ease after a few conversations.

I have good medicine for your soul and it’s all natural! I could care less if you are seeing someone, not looking, or whatever! Just know that I’m here now and you should need no other reason!

So in closing, if you have read this far; here is my reason you should give me a shot at the title of being your man!

I’m not going anywhere and you will have a full experience of someone being completely focused on you with no fear or jealousy! This is my plea! Let’s talk so your can get use to my scent!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.