Humans logo

The details let me see into her mind, and I have never shied away from sex offenders

No matter in which industry, in which class, can be identified from the details of a certain basic quality of life. Details, can always reflect the flash of human nature or dark.

By An angel with broken wingsPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I think Oscar Wilde said, there are many good people, fishermen, shepherds, farmers, workers, although they know nothing about art, but they are the essence of the earth.

There have been three things, let me see through the nature of people, also let me know who should be with, who should be avoided.

Event 1

That day passed by international trade, is the most prosperous section of chongqing road. A beggar was on his knees begging. He's an old man. He has no legs. Inch by inch. Passers-by looked sideways, expressionless. Always a beggar, I took out a dollar and threw it to the beggar, deftly.

Didn't walk a few steps, saw the opposite also walked a woman. The women were richly dressed and made up. Is money. She just came out from the international trade shop with bags in her hands. When she came to the beggar, she stopped and tried to pay, but she could not.

The beggar "considerate" to lie on the ground waved his hand, indicating the woman to leave. The woman suddenly crouched down. I thought she wanted to reprimand the beggar from a close distance. However, with her hands and eyes, she suggested to the beggar to take her purse by himself!

The beggar's hands were as dirty as they could be, black as if they had just picked up cinders. But the woman squatted in front of the beggar, and let the dirty hands reach for her purse next to her body! The beggar took out a ten-dollar bill. The woman got up and hurried away.

I was stunned! At the time, my throwing of the money made me look noble, but the scene before me, I was surprised.

It was not a matter of giving more or less, but of seeing in my soul some pride, some prejudice, some beggarliness. I thought my graceful throw was my charity, my gift, my pity for the weak. In fact, my shallow and narrow is how vulnerable!

Woman that squat, squat out of her noble. Such a woman, besides being lovely, is also respectable.

Event 2

After my babysitter left to get married, I hired hourly workers to clean the house every week. The market price is 7 yuan per hour, but I always pay 10 yuan, and I would pay more if I cleaned the Windows or did some heavy work. He often gave them clothes, shoes, hats and scarves that were out of fashion. Make it into a big bag, and give it to people without looking at it.

In order not to hurt others' dignity and face, I was very careful when I sent them, for fear of being misunderstood.

Once, on a heavy snow day, my door was knocked. The door opened and my hourly worker was standing outside. Her face was flushed by the wind and the whole person was shivering with cold. But handed me a few pieces of money.

It turned out that she had found some change in my old clothes when she got home. Afraid of misunderstanding, she quickly returned the money after three hours of cycling. I dragged her into the room to warm her up, but she refused, and said you count, don't miss the amount.

Oh, my God. What am I ordering? I don't even remember the money. Then she turned and walked away. She still had three hours to make the return journey, through wind and snow.

In fact, she could have borrowed the money to pay me back the next time she came to my house, but she was afraid of misunderstanding. She's eager to be here just to prove herself. A small amount of money, but let me see her quality of life.

Event 3

I once visited a friend's home. Her family employed a nanny who was a little old and could not move easily.

As I sat in the living room drinking tea, she bustled about, smiling and graceful, moving from kitchen to living room. It was the first time I had been to her house, and the first time I had seen her out of society.

When she chatted with me, she kept telling the old nurse what to do, and the old nurse was busy, fawning and frightened.

At parting the fighting broke out -- I saw a different scene and a different cacophony -- and saw my friend sitting at the table, scolding the old nurse. Because her glass table was wet with fruit, the old nurse did not scrub it with toothpaste as she had asked.

At last I saw another look on her face, and it was strange and terrible. She did not even look at the nurse, but at the same level, not at the timid, defiant figure in front of her. She drew the words slowly from between her teeth. Shall I tell you more? The table is not clean. Wipe it three times with toothpaste! Wipe it until I can see your shadow!

Old nanny trembling from the toilet to take out a tube of toothpaste, but accidentally blow down the basin, so, water overflowing ground, old nanny foot slip, flop down. I didn't get up for a long time. She, on the other hand, didn't even move an eyelid. A turn of face, immediately heaped smile on me.

For a moment, my heart was so cold -- oh, her face had changed!

I never saw her again. I never answered her phone again. In my heart, I don't think of her as a friend anymore. Perhaps she still doesn't know why I suddenly pulled away from her.

I don't mean to disparage other people's personality and way of doing things, but I know that the low and noble of human nature can be seen in such details. I don't like people who change their faces, just as I don't like people who make a habit of lying. This kind of flaw in human quality makes me unbearable.

In my opinion, trees have the dignity of trees, people have the character of people, and fish have the logic of fish. Everything in the world has its own rules and standards of behavior. The quality of a person, however, does not depend on the appearance of the so-called culture and education.

No matter in which industry, in which class, can be identified from the details of a certain basic quality of life. Details, can always reflect the flash of human nature or dark.

The so-called details is that you hold the same heart and smile to dignitaries and nannies and beggars. Do not rejoice with things, do not grieve with yourself. You have a compassion for everything. You keep your conduct noble but with noble as ordinary as the earth under your feet.

advice
Like

About the Creator

An angel with broken wings

Love, Marriage, Life Story Here is the chicken soup for the soul you need

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.