Humans logo

Taurus the Bull

Smart, ambitious, and trustworthy!

By Linda PavlosPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Taurus the Bull
Photo by Jared Schwitzke on Unsplash

Taurus the Bull

Smart, ambitious, and trustworthy!

Taurus is the second sign in the zodiac, those people born between April 20 and May 20. I was born on April 25; I am Taurus the Bull.

One of my most valued traits, like the sign, is honesty. My favorite saying is “Ask me anything I will tell you the truth.” If I believe in something, I ' flip-flop to please another person. I am willing to change my mind if I have a change of heart or a better idea has presented itself.

Also, as a Nurse, LVN, if I found a mistake, I reported it right away, whether someone else made it or I made it myself. I would write myself up and report it to the people needing that information.

One time while I was working on the Pediatrics floor, I was responsible for giving a 4-year-old boy Phenobarbital for seizures. Because the doses are so small, we are supposed to verify them with another Nurse. I did the math and showed it to another Nurse along with the syringe, she quickly looked at it and said “It's fine” so I gave the dose.

When it came time to repeat the dose, I did the calculations again and filled the syringe, this time verifying with a different Nurse. She looked at my calculations ad the syringe and asked me to do the calculations again. In doing so we discovered that I had moved the decimal to the wrong spot increasing the dose.

My heart leaped, oh my God, that Kid got too much medication. I told the Nurse I would make out the Incident Report against myself while she called the Doctor. The Doctor ordered us to hold that dose. I immediately went to the Mother, staying in the room with her child, telling her of my mistake and I asked how he was doing.

“Oh God, Linda!” she moaned. “I wish you hadn’t found your mistake; this is the best he has slept in weeks!”

Ambitious, absolutely! I never minded working 12- or 16-hour shifts. I enjoyed making money and giving my family nice things. I made sure my children were well-cared for, getting everything they needed as soon as possible.

When we love, we are a true, sensual, passionate lover, giving, caring, and taking care of the people we love. We are willing to give as much as we got, in any way needed. Because we like to pay attention to detail, sometimes during sex it can sound like we are directing a play. Trust me, we are simply making sure it's as wonderful and beautiful as possible

The Taurus's favorite flower is the rose, red roses are my very favorite. It doesn't matter if they are the Baby roses, spineless, long stem, freshly cut, or still planted in its pot.

Our spirit color is pink. My favorite colors are pink, purples, and burgundies. My clothes, my curtains, all are affected by these colors whenever possible.

If you want something done and done right, give it to a Taurus, we take pride in our work, getting it done right, for a reasonable price, and on time. I like to tell people that I am frugal..... OK. .... I am cheap!!

We have an intense internal drive that can be exasperating to others, but it gets done! There is nothing more a Taurus likes is to be rewarded with rest, fun, food, and pleasure after a job well done. A generous check is never turned down, in fact, it's a great incentive!

lovehumanity
Like

About the Creator

Linda Pavlos

I am a retired Nurse (LVN) of 46 years, I always knew since I was a child that I wanted to be a Nurse. I am in the process of writing my book here on vocal.media. Thank you for this opportunity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.