Humans logo

Sun in Virgo

S Kor

By Shana KorPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

When someone asks, "What's you're sign?" people usually have one simple answer. Capricorn, Taurus, et cetera. That's only your Sun sign though, and there's always so much more to you. The traits that fall under the Sun sign aren't always the traits that that person outright shows on a daily basis. It's the "Rising" or "Ascendant" sign that you should ask to figure out what kind of person they tend to be on a daily basis. But then the "Moon" sign shows others about your habits, reactions, and instincts. If people are really into Astrology- I mean REALLY into Astrology, they should really be asking about their natal chart, but then you're asking a very personal question. It gets complicated.

With that being said, I am, without a doubt, a Virgo; but like I stated at the beginning, my Sun is in Virgo. I'm not the stereotypical high-strung, neat-freak, Virgo. I'm definitely not modest, or clean! I have a very bold wardrobe, when I put effort into how I look, and in high school I didn't shower for... Well, let's just say it was a long time between showers. I don’t always pay attention to what I eat, but I will get on health food binges.

There are some traits about the typical Virgo that I can claim though. I love helping others, I'm very observant, and subtle. I'm also very hard on myself. I don't like being in the spotlight, tough I love to hear praise; and I get very shy and even embarrassed when it comes to my creative side. I've only had one person that I know read one story that I've created. And that was about a week ago! But I'm also a bit arrogant with doing things the "right way". Meaning MY way. I don't control everything, but when I need to step in or someone asks me for help, I happily assist. When I complete the task successfully I then gloat about it to myself.

There are other traits that are compartmentalized. For example, Virgos are supposed to be very organized. Well, I am but not in the way most people are. I am a very messy person with clutter constantly around my work space. I always have several projects going at once. At the time I’m writing this, I have my art supplies out, my photography equipment up, my moss wall in progress, and my language lessons laid out. And that’s not all! But it’s all organized in a way that works for me. I can walk up to any project and start back up right where I left off without wondering where my grass green acrylic paint is; or what my next lesson is in my textbook. I’m organized in a way that works for me, but (unfortunately for my husband,) not in nice and neat bins and shelves where everything has a particular place.

That’s me in a nutshell when just talking about my Sun sign being Virgo. But if you really unpack the full me, I believe you should know my full natal sign along with how I was raised. I am one who believes that people’s traits, are definitely written in the stars when you look at the big picture, but it also has to tie into how they were raised.

For example, I believe that since my mother cleaned up after me as a child I never learned the skill of cleaning up after myself. Then, as a teenager, she used chores as a punishment. Knowing that a Virgo is supposed to be tidy and organized while also knowing that cleaning was used for discipline, I now dislike cleaning as an adult, and have figured out how to organize my mess.

I really enjoy this topic and love to know other people’s signs. Most people don’t know their signs past the Sun sign, but that’s ok. If I’m able to find out their natal chart, I use this information to try to better understand them, while also getting to know them through their life experiences. I don’t pretend to know a person just my their signs, but it’s definitely a good start.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SKWritten by Shana Kor

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.