Humans logo

Success on top of success is a success over failure

Success on top of success is a success over failure

By Dempsey DavisPublished 2 years ago 4 min read

Growing up, we are taught, "We are what we are, we are not what we are, and if we don't follow the right path, we are doomed to failure." This is the so-called success theory summed up by our predecessors, who use this theory to spur our growth.

Once upon a time, I also came out in such an environment, the school teachers told us, to study hard, to attend class on time, to have ideals, and to listen to teachers and parents so that we can be happy, can be successful.

Standing in the moment looking back, I still, remember more than ten years ago high school teachers on the podium, still, remember junior high school teachers because I was naughty and punished me to clear the snow, let me stand, they all want to let many years later we can succeed, can be happy.

But are we deeply happy? It seems not. Instead, more and more people feel that I am not happy enough. CCTV once bored to do a roadside interview program, found an old man, and asked him whether he was happy.

Uncle said: "I do not surname Fu, my surname is Zeng!" It is an irony that I have forgotten what the word "happiness" is.

In fact, in my opinion, whether you can succeed and happiness, is not how many things you do right in life, but how many times you stand up from your failure in life.

In 2004, I graduated from the undergraduate course, under my parents' persuasion, I still do not want to take a postgraduate examination, I thought the society is so big, I wanted to go to work, I had cavity blood, I have a full of passion, the society can nai me! I found a job and asked about the salary, but I found that I was wrong, so much blood and passion is only worth 1800 yuan a month, and even the tax is not your turn.

My parents were worried, and I was also angry, but the depressed mood did not last for a long time. I told my parents that I wanted to resign and take the postgraduate examination next year. My parents were very nervous and told me to make a careful decision. If you don't pass the exam, it will be difficult for you to find a job again.

I understand my parents' worries, and I know my all-or-nothing decision, but without a clear understanding of my current failure, without a firm resolve to come out, without breaking through those so-called worries, how can I smile more happily after three years?

In 2010, I encountered the first failure in my career path. Because I did not pay attention to self-management and asked the leader for advice in advance, I was executed by the company as a second-level punishment. At that time of untamed, finally let me eat bitter fruit, bitter fruit behind, is under the sun you can never understand the darkness. Because of this second-level punishment, I went through a lot of hardships in my career development in the following five years. Because of the second-level punishment, I missed several opportunities for promotion, and I almost missed the opportunity for post-transfer, which is very important for my career transition. I also missed out on being part of the company's 20-year history of 20 people and 20 events.

Dad told me, to be low-key, as long as the wound is in the corner to lick it, don't take it out for others to laugh at. But I feel that I have come out of this failure, I can say to myself yesterday bravely: failure is not terrible, can not stand up is terrible.

Because of this failure in my career path, I thought for the first time that I had a problem with my social skills, which made me think about it for a long time and continue to improve. I also found the voice from the bottom of my heart to lead me to my suitable career direction, and thus know the wider world; Therefore, I have the habit of constantly thinking and summarizing, and I have very tacit cooperation with the publicity department of the company. Although it is a pity that I did not have the opportunity to select 20 people and 20 events in the past 20 years, I was honored to be invited by the organizing team to give opinions and comments and left my name on the precious picture album.

Life is not made up of success, again and again, that is too false, you can not experience the deep joy of success after failure. The understanding of life, the desire for success, the simple understanding of life, the vision of life, and the definition of happiness, will become common and profound because of the perspective after you come out of the shadow.

In this paragraph of text, because I saw a lot stronger than my friends, they resolutely rolled over the rugged road, now the understanding of happiness is so profound, their smile is so happy, just let me have the impulse to write this text.

Being brave and walking out of failure is success on top of success.

celebrities

About the Creator

Dempsey Davis

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dempsey DavisWritten by Dempsey Davis

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.