Humans logo

Strange Habits That Have Come With Being a Mother - Kiekie Opens Up

Kiekie talks motherhood

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian skitmaker, actress, and business woman Kiekie last year welcomed a bouncing baby girl into this world. She made the announcement of her pregnancy known through a song and music video which she shot specifically for the purpose of that announcement, and now, months since giving birth, Kiekie is now opening up about motherhood and the strange ways it has affected her.

During her latest appearance on Taymesan's "Tea With Tay" podcast, Kiekie opened up about motherhood and how it has started making her do weird things like smelling her daughter's poop, amidst more. Here is what Kiekie had to say about the whole thing.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Kiekie on Tea With Tay

During the show, Taymesan asked Kiekie: "Let's gist about motherhood. Before now you were a singular girl, now you're a mom. Tell me about motherhood" She responded:

KIEKIE: Ah! First of, you know all those things that they always say "no I can't do this, I can't do this". You will do it oh. But you will be doing it with so much joy. Do you know I cannot believe that when Lola poops, I will be smelling it. Ah! One day I asked myself, is this thing not mental? One day I told my husband, "ah, the smell of Nola's poop is changing oh".

"As a mother, are you supposed to check the smell of the poop?"

KIEKIE: No, you don't have to. But if something is wrong, you can know from the color. When I first had her, I think about three days after I first had her, I naked her like this on the bed. I was turning her around. I was looking at her hand, her back, her hair, her eyes. My mum was like "what are you looking at?" I said I just want to see all her body, see if everything is complete. My mummy said 'okay, so you want to call them at the hospital that it's minus one finger?' [laughs]. Ha! It is different. I've not really spoken about my experience with having Nola and all that because I don't even think I have words for it just yet. It's quite unexplainable. God is wonderful. Like when you birth a child, it's just everything. Do you know that when I wake up in the morning, and I open my eyes: where is Nola?

Awww. The joys and weirdness that comes from motherhood. What do you think about what Kiekie said? Also, is there any weird thing that has happened to you, or somebody that you know, when you or them became a parent? I know I've heard people say all manner of things that they started doing when they became parents, this Kiekie story of her smelling her daughter's poop is just one of many crazy stories I've heard. What is the craziest one you've heard? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.