Humans logo

Stop Fighting, Instead Learn To Dance In The Storm

In the end, only the love in your heart will stand strong

By Cosmos WalterPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Stop Fighting, Instead Learn To Dance In The Storm
Photo by lucas Favre on Unsplash

It had taken me a long time to realise that my instincts had been correct. There is not any grand finale. Life accommodates dozens of quick moments stacked as much as outline the adventure we are on. Every droplet of recognition came with the expertise that now not all interest is intrinsically precise. Not all of the baggage we choose to carry is as important as they appear.

Emotional vulnerability isn't always my robust fit. I don’t usually experience relaxed beginning with my coronary heart, yet I even have controlled k thus far. I’m an extraordinary soul — a black rose hidden from the world.

My wounds have festered, and I turned into not proud of my scars. I survived via long, quiet nights. Darkness was my enterprise, and Loneliness became my fine pal. We cared for each other. We defended our personal areas.

You added me to vulnerability. You cautioned that being prone can be my superpower. You stated we should take probabilities due to the fact, without risk, I will by no means understand what is anticipating me on the opposite aspect.

I become sturdy and independent — wanting no person, needing not anything. I turned into content, satisfied, minding my personal enterprise till you came alongside and requested me to let you in. You stated I became worthy of love, that I turned into worthy of extra.

I relied on you — and took a risk.

I tear down my walls, letting you into my mystery global. I showed you my hidden chambers that have no longer seen the light of day. Your mild blazed through the tunnels of my coronary heart. The icicles in my dungeon melted in your warmness as you warmed through each passageway.

With you, I changed into a child once more, exposed to the summertime rays. I rediscovered the sounds of laughter and the wind dancing in my hair. I tasted the beauty of love and basked inside the hot sunshine. You snuffed out the candle in my soul and pulled the curtains again. The light poured in.

I embraced vulnerability. Without resistance, I tumbled into the deep hole of your gravity. It was a panoramic sight, odd and new. The international appeared to head on for all time. You drew me into your open, unsuspecting heat — heat at the start, step by step becoming extreme till it turned scorching hot.

My world laid flat and naked, carried by means of strange waves of unfamiliarity. Darkness shuts her eyes, and Loneliness hides her face. Exposed and scattered, I stayed afloat in the open ocean of sea sand. I changed into wandering throughout nowhere, hoping to reach somewhere.

Suddenly, my international experience came to an abrupt halt. That was whilst you introduced you had been transferring on because your part in my story had ended.

I permit you to go.

I blamed myself — not because it was over. But extra because of the nagging feeling in my gut that confirmed by some means from the beginning, I knew you had been now not for me. Yet I took a chance. I am puzzled if possibly vulnerability can be my superpower. It never will. Winter and summer seasons no longer collide.

I spent months finding my way across the dry sandy ground, lost inside the chaos of my weary mind. Silent tears flowed quietly, disappearing like clouds beyond the desolate desolate tract panorama. Unuttered words strewed across the countless spaces devoid of that means in this dead existence. I am searching to solace most of the remaining frosts that sit down inside the pit of my coronary heart.

Failing to shield my personal space, I fall into self-inflicted distortions. I blamed myself for all of the hurt that slowly however simply pulled my existence apart in a world wherein I don’t belong. Knowing there was no person neglected there to redeem my damaged self, I scrambled out of this mental prison, slightly recognizing who I had emerged as.

You instructed me as soon as that love became in no way wrong. I’ve by no means quite understood that until a lot later, and I guess you have been right.

By treating me carelessly, you made me realise I deserve so much greater. I learned to like myself in a manner you by no means ought to. I valued my imperfections and valued my quirky ways because they show who I am. The scars I wore represented what I overcame and survived. Although I can’t mend my damaged portions, I am proud of them due to the fact they made me glitter like diamonds.

Thanks for breaking me. By doing so, I discovered how robust I truly am. I end blaming myself because I was diagnosed even though I’m no longer right enough for you, I am inherently and skillfully exact enough for myself.

Today I refuse to turn out to be a victim of my situation. I am thankful for the opportunity to peer through the pain, resentment, self-doubt, and lack of confidence. I decided I should not pretend to be a person I’m not. Because I diagnosed a few people coming to stir chaos in our lives so we could discover ways to dance in the storm.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.