Humans logo

Soul scissors

A tale of how I use imagery daily for my craft

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Soul scissors
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

I wake up to cut my heart out daily,not with scissors that are visible.A sharper invisible pair ,cuts a part of my heart out daily ,in each poem ,in each word said .I feel like I am burdened by my happiness ,to create.I feel so empty if I'm not displaying my heart, but each morning the scissors make an incision on me ,and each night I recover from the "psuedo-surgery,which is poetry. You see great minds think alike ,or so they say. I believe Poe, Bukowski, Hunter S Thompson,and me have a lot in common,only I have learned to understand the confines of myself to a point that supercedes my limited world view or should I say once limited world view.The web is my space to bestow my spirits appreciation of soul ,by that I mean the co creative nature of me .I see beyond what others do, I feel beyond what others do,but I will die one day like everyone who ever lived has .

I awoke this morning to tear my heart apart ,to look into my love of self ,analyzing every part of who I am,why I am,and what I am.The decree of delegation from my physical and spiritual self,insinuates I have a hold of my suffering,which is quite true .I create my happiness daily ,with the invisible scissors and magical incisions ,a scral book of future and past parts ,some kinda gypsy art.I love to feel,and to create is to release a bit of self,you amputate that segment of self,in that moment and capture it in such a fascinating frequency. I see beyond myself quite literally ,and it causes a lot of struggle,however were all in some kind of jungle ,we just have to learn to harness the scissors. You can use the scissors to repair and cut away the excess ,and while it always hurts to heal .I often seem to think it reveals what we are by knowing the pain of existence ,its by friction we exist .I use the spirit like art ,and my life has been a wild ride .

I love to love ,live for love and my dialogue with spirit all pertains to love whether of self or universal love.

I have been robbed at gunpoint in my own house,drugged and raped people I thought were friends ,and I attempted suicide by fire loaing 60% of my torso.

I am a product of suffering and I used the scissors of soul to cut away the pain ,by articulation of hurt and tragedy making me realize I am but a wounded warrior,not a survivor or victim,a endurance of time within my very essence.The patient and persevering energy that would never cease even if thrown into a blackhole. I am the happiness I have created ,through my arthritic hands painfully written,I use and will always use my Heart in conjunction with the soul scissors.

I feel like it's an appropriate navigation of self,to commence yourself to scrutiny and criticism. I expand my conciousness and evolve ,I do not give up,I am relentless and resilent .

We cannot forget to utilize our imagination, it's the only thing limiting out greatness,seek and behold .Love yourself like your a God.Be bold and brazen,walk with passion for existence ,never forget to make use of the scissors of soul,to cut off the negatives and display your hearts unique print.

I hope you see how I garnish my spirit with this unique visual application of scissors,and I wish you all witness the magic of visualization some point in your life

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.