Poets logo

Horizontal horizons

A poem of sedated states

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Horizontal horizons
Photo by Dave Hoefler on Unsplash

Horizontal horizons

looking at myself in the sky climbing

divine director

the cuts are biast

I had to learn to see the bigger picture

apply it

all herb diet

expansion of conciousness

they said just try it

grabbing gladbags of sound

always catch me quietly burning loud

percussive force of all that's around

lil 6th grade me screaming white thunder till the day I hit the ground

wonder who you are and what ya came for

I see the despised and discriminated

all because they lacked the appreciation

of the sentiment of sentience

dont go getting hell bent

honor the self ,praise the universe in all its wealth

where theres a blockage we see health

where there is a plague ,we see everyone well

church of smoke

everything else a hoax

horizontal horizons

I am looking at myself in the sky climbing

look at my findings

divine director

I see the presence of precedent

appointed the plagues president

watch me represent

a endurance of every occurrence that could ever exist

I taste bliss in a mary jane kiss

she's bound to me by a ritual that's habitual in all of this

The poetic portrayal of existence

take me with my conditons

All my visions

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.