Humans logo

Should you Know My Thoughts

I have the Jones for Her

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2
Should you Know My Thoughts
Photo by Leonardo Sanches on Unsplash

The every day common crush over a beautiful woman could go away in time if she is out of sight. Well at least that is the thought, but can we call it a common crush if he cannot seem to shake the very thought of her after time has passed without her in his close presence?

One would think of all the beautiful women in the metroplex, a man could sometimes find it hard to have his thoughts so deep on one woman. So what is it that a woman of substance and great character have on all the beauty of a city and even the world?

I wrote a poem once and didn't hit save and my computer froze on me. It was the greatest disappointment of my life because it was my greatest work and I wanted her to read it. It was like that Tupac to Jada type writing on a next level. Nonetheless, I tried starting from scratch and trying to remember the words, but it wasn't quite the same.

Brothers, she was simply someone to write home about. Her ways were relaxing and I could talk to her about anything. It was as if I met my best friend and was attracted to her in so many other different ways. However, we all have our thoughts that battle us about trusting after being hurt. Starting over to learn someone new can be difficult and scary at times. Even with kids on both sides, I often thought about starting over and not wanting my kids to see my pain of disappointment.

Dating sucks as I often think about how she never gave me that thought. Spending time with her could be a joy. Getting to know her naturally and not with the "dating" guards up allowed me to see an easy side to her. I guess that time and easy conversation is the best way to know someone and when you are not actually looking, God sends you someone that will knock you off your feet.

If I had the chance, I would tell her to forget all the fears and just let things go. Even though its hard to do that because the fabric of people seems to rip very easily these days. However, if I could convince her that I see substance in her conversation. Drive in her confidence, and a different type of knowledge that is down-to-Earth. I know that I can match her energy.

As much as I want her to sit on my face, I want to make sure that my heart for her is in the right place. Nonetheless, her conversation is worth it and it sets her aside from any one else. I know that she will say giving a guy her time is something that she will not be able to risk because of all the events she has going on and I can understand her concerns. I also understand that having a heart hurt again is something that no one can stand the pain.

However, I want to put it all on the line! I want to give her the best version of me. I want to hold her heart in the same place as I have mine, so this time I'll be sure not to hurt her because I don't want to hurt at the same time. Life is fast and sometimes can be very complicated. Life can make you feel as if you are the only one in the room. I know that I'm tired of being the only one in the room and I need her to hold my hand so that we can get through the every day obstacles together and make a difference. Show love one to the other! Cry and laugh with me and even when we disagree, we can still hold hands and talk through all the life "problems" and solve them together as we grow stronger with each other.

The true essence of family has been dismantled with so many movements and so many false standards out there. Lets find out if something works for us and stick by it and live it! Tomorrow may not never come, but on this day, I would like to explore you and get to know you better. Right now, no other woman matters because their conversation cannot draw me in like the way you did to me.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.