Humans logo

Self Actualization

Setting an example

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Like
Embrace The Divine Light Within

When we are children, we have such high hopes about what the world holds for us, and as we grow older, many of us lose this sense of wonder, as the reality of what this world is truly like, begins to set in.

The world in which we live, is unfortunately ruled in so many ways, by greed and fear, and this being the case, makes it very difficult for many to continue walking a path that aligns with divine morals and ethics. We must continue along the path, that regardless of the challenges it brings, delivers a reward, greater than any this world has to offer.

I have had a rather tumultuous time lately, which has not only effected me, but also those around me, and I have seen the hope in their eyes, begin to dwindle, as it also has in my own. I made a promise, to myself, and to god, that no matter the trials that this life would bring, I would never lose my hope, and my faith, in the goodness that humanity holds within it's divine spirit. We cannot seek to obtain happiness in this world, which is so impermanent, and ever changing, due to the fact, that it is not where happiness stems from.

When I find myself lost, and struggling to find my way, and sense of direction in this world, I tend to turn to god for such things. Attempting to find out way in this world, on our own merit is a courageous thing to do, however, we must learn to turn towards our creator, when times get tough and our Patience wears thin with those around us, as well as with our own shortcomings, I find that turning to a foundation, of spiritual basis, helps me to get back to where I need to be on my spiritual path. We all will get lost from time to time in this world, and throughout this life, however, those of us, who have the strength of will, faith, and perseverance, in my opinion, are meant to act as beacons of hope for those who are struggling with obstacles in this life.

We are meant to be examples for one another, on how to live a good life, and how to treat each other, on a daily, and moment by moment basis. We are not defined by how we behave when we are surrounded by those we know, as much as we are defined by our words, and actions, when we are alone. Who you are when no one is watching should be consistent with who you are, when you are around others. When going through the process of self actualization, it can bring things to light, which make spiritual pursuits challenging, mainly, because this path involves, in my experience, a fair amount a shadow work, which is the process of sifting through the pains and traumas which we have experienced throughout our life, and healing these pains from the past, through a variety of different means.

No two peoples experiences will be the same in this life, for we all have differing persectives, and that being the case, means that we should always be willing to put forth the effort to offer an understanding perspective, and not simply telling others what they wish to hear, but tactfully, telling those who we care about, what they need to hear, to help them on their own path, to heal, and become better versions of themselves. Leading by example is a great way to show others who you are, in all aspects, but this does not mean that everyone will see your actions the same way.

Always put your best foot forward and don't waste time worrying so much about the things in this world that are out of our control, focus on that which you can control, and always keep your faith, no matter what challenges this life may hold for you.

Brightest Blessings

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.