Humans logo

Reflection

I have been searching for you for awhile now.

By Spiritual Wizard Published 3 years ago 4 min read
2

I fantasized and imagined about you inside of my mind way before we ever met. Now as I stand in your presence I could barely catch my breath, and form a complete sentence.

Visualizing about our 1st date often, I figured we would watch the sunrise on the beach, and talk hours on end until the sunset.

Or......we can skip the beach, let’s stay inside, and you can fill me in on anything new, and exciting that occurred throughout your day, and I can soak in every detail like a sponge.

The fireplace is lit, and I enter the room to find you laying comfortably in an almost perfect position. Reading your favorite book for almost the 5th time,so I gently sit beside you. I stare at you with awe as you explain the details to me, I grin in amazement as if it’s my 1st time listen to you speak about this book .

You really are my other half I thought to myself.

It is now the weekend, and those days are always my favorite with you. I wake up before you, you sleep in semi later than me, so I begin my morning without you. I am patiently waiting in the living room for you to join me for our morning coffee. I pour your cup 1st, I make it with the same love, and care as I do mine.

Lots of sugar, and cream.

The smell of incense, and white sage fill the air, and just as I am opening the curtains to allow the sun to make its way inside the house, you tiptoe right behind me; moving gracefully, and just as you turn around you welcome me like the very 1st time we met. Your tender touch still makes my heart melt every single time.

We listen to music, drink coffee, and bargain with each other about our plans for the day. We both settle on a long walk in our favorite park for a picnic, with our Siberian Husky.

After meditating , and reciting our favorite affirmations for the day we both rush to the shower.

I give you enough time to enter the shower before me because you always take a much longer time than me.

Happiness is in the air, laughter, and joy consumes the house, and so much serenity it defines the true definition of Heaven On Earth.

I had become so occupied with watching the sunrise I almost forgot about the shower. I enter the bathroom, and it is so steamy inside because you usually keep the shower water ridiculously hot.

By Jakayla Toney on Unsplash

Just as I begin to enter the shower, you step out, we both giggle like school kids as we engage in subtle touches. Our favorite song is blasting from the waterproof speaker in the shower. We both sing along.

Showers complete, music is close to silent as the song has just ended. I step out onto the soft rug you picked up from your favorite home goods store. It still blows my mind how soft that thing is 2 years later. The bathroom has become completely immersed with steam, I could no longer see you so I assumed you went to to grab something you had left in the other room.

Your voice grew quiet , the music had completely stopped.

I decided to finish drying my body off, and catch up with you later around the house. You hate when I use my hands to wipe the mirror off, you always say it leaves fingerprints behind. I did it anyways.

As I am wiping steam from the mirror, I glance breifly, continuing to remove the remainder of the steam from the mirror, I thought I heard you walk inside the bathroom beside me, so I glance again hoping you would be right there.

Only this time, I only see my own reflection staring back at me.

Years I had spent searching for my soulmate, my twin flame, and happiness....

The entire time I was seeking myself,

I was the soulmate I had been desperately searching for.

True happiness is never found outside of one’s own self, true happiness lies internally.

True love never dies, it only sleeps, it lives inside you; waiting patiently to be awakened.

By Michael Fenton on Unsplash

love
2

About the Creator

Spiritual Wizard

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.