Humans logo

Please drop Everything

Just to rest with Me

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

The countryside laid out miles of road and opened grass fields which in turn gave us the undistracted chance to exchange conversation just to dig a bit deeper into each other's heart. This was my first time driving in another country since my enlistment days, and she was calm to the moment as the road gave smooth traction to our journey. She provided the directions by way of map and I had no idea in mind to our end destination. She wore a cool and relaxed top, with jeans slightly fitting to show off her stunning curves with a sudden hint to my imagination. Along with some open slightly raised heels and open toes to show off her fresh pedicure. I was not sure of the forecast, so I tried with a summer sweater and some light cotton trousers with some rustic loafers. Others may call them driving mocks, with the sole coming up from the back of the heal.

Minutes and maybe a solid hour past and not a word uttered during the ride. We were quite the distance from civilization and the scene did not present a familiar look to a DFW Metroplex or the Greater Philly area. I gave a slight look and wanted to break silence, but enjoying the moment of her natural scent and the perfect temperature of the countryside was no need to disturb the perfect moment. She gave a slight smile as she caught me checking her out as we traveled down the roadway and putter her head down to the roadmap with a disposition of comfort and relaxation.

Will Downing was playing low and softly over the vehicle's sound system and sun was coming up from the coastline to greet us with a beautiful day. The birds were singing and nature was doing it's regular assignment and all was in place. She broke protocol and placed her left hand on my shoulder and started to rub the lower portion of my collar bone and said "Are you OK? Thanks for getting us out to an early start! We should have a fun day!" I nod my head in agreement and could not say a word because I had forgotten such a comforting touch from a woman in a secure state of mind and that touch felt so different and unlike any other.

She went back to her map to assure that we didn't miss a turn, but I could go another three hours in a car with her scent, her touch and her company. Her vibe and the delicate touch that she gave the moment was all that I needed to get us to the destination, no matter how long the drive. Finally, I broke courage to speak and gave wish to not disrupt the flow of the moment by saying, "Thanks for taking the time to spend this moment with me! I look forward to this morning! I never been to one of these and thank you for sharing this experience with me! So please tell me more about Preston!" She smiled and stated that I was about to find out, but yet I was still anticipating the moment. She said, "Be patient, Luv we haven't even made it from the North Sea and you have quite a drive on your hands!"

I continued to smile and let the thought to myself to let the day take care of itself. Meeting her family is a big deal! As I drove, I started to speak and told her that she was to best imaginable person possible in the middle of a storm, so even during this moment of peace, I cherish this moment like no other! She turned and smiled as the sunlight caught the corner color of her eyes and from that moment, I knew that this day would be had to compare to any other!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.