Humans logo

Passion for drawing

Everyone has a hidden and perhaps an undiscovered passion.

By CrissPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

Have you ever asked yourself, “ What if I’m good at music or dancing and I haven’t tried until now for fear of failing”? I sometimes still wonder.

I’ve been drawing my entire life. I found pleasure in many activities when I was a child. One of these was drawing, and I quickly realized that I was good at it because, during drawing class in School, I drew for half the class.

In many cases, I nourished my soul with the amazement and pleasure that I saw on the faces of the adults when I showed them my drawings. And the more amazed they were, the more I got an impulse to draw.

It was my special thing, and I carried it in my soul like an icon. I draw equally for my pleasure, as well as for the enjoyment of those around me. And on top of that, I was getting the attention that every child wants.

Later I would find out that you need more than that to draw.

Entering Highschool, I found myself in a large group of people with the same talent as me. In such an environment, you get to be compared with others, your light with dozens of other lights, and you will inevitably find brighter, more colorful, more beautiful ones.

You may be surprised, but the talent is not making the difference, but the perseverance and passion. You should keep your flame burning, protect it, and move forward. And one day, you find out that you made the right choice.

Through drawing, I managed to find a sense of deep inner peace. But more than that, I had moments when I managed to feel the flame of energy somewhere near the heart that sent heat, peace, and fulfillment throughout the body. I felt during these moments immense excitement, and I can only compare it to the feeling of a child who runs and builds and creates as if he is the master of the world and nothing is impossible for him. I think it’s called passion, and I want you to experience this too, if not through drawing, through whatever you have passion.

“The artist is a magician.” At least that’s how I saw him when I was little, and that’s how many people still see him today.

The artist sees the world differently; he sees and feels it differently than the ordinary person. He manages to transpose everything with naturalness and cheerfulness meant to arouse this feeling of amazement. More than his talent for drawing, dancing, and making theater, the artist can change the world by bringing out the beautiful.

Talent is the ability to see and reproduce the beautiful, to awaken and reveal the beauty in the other, in the viewer, to expose the most diverse emotions. He shows us what we have forgotten to see. It is an act of magic, I tell you. It’s magic to be able to look at a dear person, to see him in every detail of him, to enjoy his presence, to feel him, and then to be able to convey everything through something that words could never come to express.

The truth about the drawing is quite different from what everyone believes. In Highschool, I had colleagues with immense talent, that kind of talent that sometimes makes you jealous because you see how easily they do what they do. Of course, I had a few others who didn’t look too promising, people who seemed to struggle to draw each line but stubbornly kept doing it over and over until they were satisfied with what was coming out.

Drawing means passion and nothing else. Look at a man who draws with passion and love and see how an artist is born. Natural talent helps in any field, but pleasure and dedication make it perfect.

What is talent in drawing?

It’s simple; we have two eyes, two ears, two hands, and two minds. The left cerebral hemisphere thinks in terms of words and symbols, while the right cerebral hemisphere thinks in terms of images. Each person has a more developed one of the two hemispheres and thus a natural inclination towards a type of thinking.

In the end, we all have perfectly functional hemispheres, only that there are people who express themselves more easily through images than words.

The ideal would be to develop both of our hemispheres to their maximum capacity because each has its role. The right hemisphere deals with spatial skills, facial recognition, and music processing. It manages the understanding of visual images and is responsible for creativity. The left hemisphere dominates the language; it is responsible for logic and mathematical calculations; coordinates the five physical senses; preserves the accumulated experiences from the physical world; manages judgment and relationships.

Persevere, develop your right hemisphere through observation first, and enjoy every step! Finally, you will discover that it will fill your life with beauty.

art
1

About the Creator

Criss

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.