Humans logo

One messed up love story

Happy endings don't exist!

By NickalusPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1

Long ago, I thought love was just a word people used to describe a relationship, something that made no sense to me nor did I ever think I would have. I was in Highschool and living a great life, had a nice house, a bunch of friends, and thought nothing would go wrong. I might not have been doing the best in school, due to smoking amongst other things, but I was having fun, doing the most I could at that moment. I even had a job, working at a cow pasture making alright money, for being a teenager.

Then everything changed, I was at school taking my final exams, I remember my teacher telling us "Don't let me catch you on your phone, or I'm taking it away!" knowing me, I didn't really pay no attention to that, to be honest, I stayed off of my phone the whole test and concentrated hard. Fast forward a couple hours and I finally finish all my exams, I'm bored as hell! I sit there thinking what can I do to pass time? Ah yes! I get on my phone, start playing some random game, and what do you know, the teacher saw me instantly and took it. So I proceed to go to the principals office begging for it back, to my demise, he refused. They called my parents, telling them that I won't be getting it back until next school year, keep in mind this is a brand new thousand dollar phone my mom just bought a couple days before. So my mom was not happy at all, she demanded it back, which of course they refused several times. She then was like "Okay, you don't want to give me back my phone, I'm taking my son out of this school and putting him in a different one." Which she then proceeded to do, that then led to me getting my phone back.

Due to me being taken out of school, I asked to go to this program called the Youth Challenge Program "YCP" which this girl named Fe that was living with us kept suggesting I go to. My parents were very skeptical on it, but ended up actually saying yes. I made my way to YCP and didn't say there but for like 3 or 4 weeks, due to the sergeant being a complete douche to my dad, which I dad did not tolerate, and my brother wasn't happy either so my brother drove off with me at the Mentor Meeting.

I just wanted to give everyone a brief idea of what my life was like before it got turned upside down. So let's skip forward one whole year! I ended up getting my HISET/GED, was planning to go to college and everything was good! Thing's started to get out of hand, the family started arguing a bit, and I was bored out of my mind. So me and that girl I mentioned earlier started hanging out. She acted like I was the most amazing guy in the world, pretended to understand everything I said, she would even try and comfort me at times! Due to me being alittle stressed out back in the day, I started to feel some type of way. I didn't know what the hell I was feeling I just know it was crazy. So she then ended up luring me into her little fingers and taking my damn V-Card. I was hooked after that!

When I tell anything this girl said, I believed, anything she told me to do I would do. I was in love, which I thought didn't exist up until this point, but after that I knew 100% that this stuff was not a lie, and it even sucked alittle bit cause it was like I couldn't even do anything without her being okay with it. I tried everything to make her happy, to satisfy her, but after she got what she wanted, within a week or two she treated me like I was dirt on the ground. She would barely even kiss me, I mean it was crazy, but yet she still wanted to be together, which I asked several times, because even though I was in love I wanted to make sure I wasn't wasting my time, even though I knew I was.

Skipping another year or so, the house we was living in caught on fire, I was inside sleeping, I woke up to it being pitch black filled with smoke. I run around trying to figure out whats going on, I ran straight to my room because I was sleeping in my parents room at the time. I get to the and open and I get flung back due to the fire bursting outwards! I got up and called for my cats, but they were already gone. I checked for the dog's and couldn't find them. I ended up going in and out of the house like 10 times freaking out and one of those time I had to grab my phone to dial 911. The house burnt to the ground, not even a wall was standing. My girlfriend and family friend pulled up, me and my girl get in the car and start talking. She screaming at me asking about her car Nunu, talking about "how could you let her cat die and your a horrible person, and you shouldn't be here!" She said some pretty crazy things about me and the type of person I was. It got to the point where we were in a hotel and she started screaming at me again, she then told me that I should've died in that housefire, that I don't belong here and theres no reason for me to be alive...

We are now living in a camper and my parents are giving me 300-400 hundred dollars a week to eat and do whatever with, I gave my girl the card, and never saw a penny of it, the only time I would see money is if she gave me 10 dollars or so to get food while she was at work. This is supposed to be my money, from my parents, but yet I never got anything out of it, she'd go blow it all on clothes, nails, or whatever for herself. Well, one day she comes home and asks if she could use my car that my mom loaned me, to go see her friend that lived 2-3 hours away, she'd be staying a day or two, but I told her no, my mom would kill me if I let her drive with no license that far a way. She completely ignored what I said, packed a bunch of cloths and left me stranded. She came back like a week later, on my birthday, proposed to me, with a ring and everything, acted like she loved me unconditionally, and left for another week or so.

I'm riding around town, went and got a necklace she bought me the day she proposed, engraved with my cat's name "SOCKS 2013-2015" a cat I loved, that died in the house fire. I get done with that and I pass through town square see one of my friends chilling, walking down the road, I stop and ask him he would like to ride around and hangout, which he agreed to. So we're riding around town. As we go to pass the police station I see my car there, which fe was using, supposedly out of town I thought, so I got worried and asked my friend if it was okay to stop real quick to make sure she was okay and wasn't in a wreck or something. I pull over to building next door, walking up I see a group of like 6 or 7 sheriffs. I immediately ask them if they know if a girl named fe was okay and if she's inside cause I saw my car out there. They then all acted like I was the worst person ever, staring me down, and asked "WHATS YOUR NAME!?" Obviously I gave them it, and one of the cops grabbed me hard, turned me around and put me in hand cuffs. I begged that he told me why I was being arrested, what did I do? I'm not a bad person, my dads a cop, please tell me why your doing this!! Yet he never answered me nor would he talk to me. I get transported down to the parish jail, booked, and processed. I get my one phone call, I called my dad. I didn't know what I did until, my dad on the phone told me that my girl claimed I did bad things to her, forced her to do stuff, and all types of other things. She even tried pressing charges on my dad whos a Police Officer for the town I got arrested in.

My dad ended up having to bail me out for $15000, and I had to go through 4 years worth of court bullshit, for this girl to come out and say it was all bull, and everything get dropped.

I still to this day don't know what the hell was going on in her mind, I hadn't seen her for practically three weeks, and the last time I saw her she proposed to me, she was supposed to be staying with a friend. But come to find out it was a guy she was sleeping with and all this and that.

But that's my messed up love story, I wouldn't even call it love, because at the end of the day, I was the only one giving the love out.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Nickalus

Just a simple person, living a complicated life!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.