Humans logo

One Crucial Thing You May Overlook In Your Relationship

When was the last time you did this?

By KaciePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Picture from http://milewalk.com/mwblog/12-great-ways-to-improve-any-relationship/

Dear Vocal Readers,

Oh, relationships, one of the key parts of anyone's life. Today I am going to share with you all one crucial action that needs to be taken in any relationship. Have I piqued your interest at all? Well, if I have, continue reading!

Relationships can take a lot of work, or they may also just come easily (but most of the time work is involved let's be honest). Typically, the start of any relationship is exhilarating and all you want to do is be with the person that is making you so happy. You should hopefully be feeling like you want to make them happy too, and cuteness is shared between the two of you. When the relationship matures and time goes on, the cuteness can fade. You may think, "Well of course they know I love them so why do I have to continue to prove or show it?" This is super dangerous thinking right here.

This is why I believe one of the most crucial and overlooked parts of any relationship is continuing to do cute or sentimental things, no matter how big or small. If you yourself are currently in a relationship, I want you to think back to the last time you did something sweet that showed you truly care. For some perhaps it was very recently, but I am betting a lot of people cannot recall their last experience.

Now, maybe you aren't the creative type and you can't think of anything cute to do. So, I will share my creativity with you! Here is a short list of sweet ideas to do for your boo: write a letter, make a game, buy flowers or candies (or both), take them somewhere nice, get them something they have been wanting forever, or even just give a massage! These are only a few ideas but most of them don't even require spending any money, and those ideas are always my favorite. If you do not feel the need to make your partner smile or to just show a little extra love, you may want to rethink your relationship because one of your main goals should be keeping them happy. And if you or your partner does not feel loved in a relationship, things will start to go downhill.

Here's the part where I share my own experience. Yesterday morning I woke up with a brilliant little plan to make a maze of posters around our apartment. I knew he would be arriving home from work very soon, so I hurried to create my little game. I thought it might make him smile, and thankfully I was right. Do you want to see what I did? Well, here ya go! And try not to cringe at how cheesy I may be.















(Okay I had to mess with him a little bit!)



(Did I make the "X" clear enough?!)



(I was holding this one in our room!)

Little did I know though, that he had his own surprises for me as well...

(Look how pretty!)

(Already almost gone!)

You really can't go wrong with getting a girl her favorite soda and some beautiful flowers!

When you stop doing the little things and putting in that necessary effort, you start losing without even knowing it. Keeping things positive and loving in a relationship is critical, and you and your significant other's happiness can depend on it. Something as simple as making someone smile could mean more to them than you may even realize. And don't you think seeing them happy and knowing you are responsible would brighten your day too?



Sincerely from my caring little mind,

Kacie

love
1

About the Creator

Kacie

Just an aspiring writer trying to gain experience :)

Follow my adorable kitties on Instagram and Tiktok @joethehoe.finnforthewin <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.