Humans logo

An Open Letter to My Boyfriend

Just me being cheesy as hell in hopes to make him smile.

By KaciePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Picture from https://www.wired.com/story/wired-investigates-love-in-the-age-of-technology/

Dear Vocal Readers,

Oh, my boyfriend, how I love him so. This article is going to be way different than my usual articles. This is going to be way more informal and random and all over the place but hey, that's love isn't it? If I think of something I'm just going to say it! I also won't be saying his name because I don't know, it seems like an invasion of privacy almost (even though I'll be talking about him for this whole thing...oops). So here is my letter to he who shall remain anonymous, and try not to roll your eyes over my cheese please.

Well, just where do I begin? I guess I can start by thanking you. Thank you for what? Well, thank you for everything! Yes this is an over-used thing to thank you for but I don't care. I truly mean to thank you for everything you have/will ever done/do for me. You've literally become family to me and are such a significant part of my life. I know we haven't been together that long, but it truly feels like it's been years.

I love how shy you are because it's damn cute and even though you dislike it at times I think it makes you even more perfect. It makes you who you are, just like the chin you call a "butt chin" which it totally is not. You know what does make me angry though? When you always try to pay for everything! You are literally too damn sweet but you gotta let me help you too. Let me buy that next movie ticket man, I gotchu.

You truly make everything better. Like seriously you even make sleeping better which is a hard thing to do because of how amazing we both know that sleep is. But I could honestly just sleep next to you and I'd be content. Even when you aren't awake you are amazing, like how you won't let go of my hand after you've fallen asleep when we hold hands. Even though there was that one weird time where you squeezed my hand three times and then just threw it, but we won't count that one. And I'm sorry for all the times I talk or mumble in my sleep. You say it's funny and I'm sure it is, but I hope you don't think I'm swearing at you if I happen to say something like "Go f*ck yourself" again.

The fact that you can be happy just sitting there watching me play my crazy anime video games makes me that much happier. But obviously Danganronpa will never compare to spending quality time with you, of course (even though Gundham and his Four Dark Devas of Destruction are pretty spectacular).

Also thanks for feeding into my diet coke/pepsi addiction even though we both know I gotta stop that. You think of everything that would make me happy and you do those things and it is so damn amazing. Your super sweet paragraphs over text always make me smile, and our somewhat tipsy conversations where we get overly lovey are magnificent.

I know that at the moment you don't know exactly what to do with your life, but I know you will be able to figure it out and I want nothing more than to be by your side when you do. Whether you go with something techy, because you are amazing with that stuff and you know funny words like ethernet, or something culinary, because I already know that you are the best cook on the planet, I know you will be happy and succeed. Basically, the whole world is your oyster and you can just run around like Junkrat and explode people's minds with your little genius mind.

So yeah, I guess I really love you anonymous. I hope this doesn't embarrass you, and if it does, just remember that nobody who reads this will even know who you are! You have the veil of mystery to keep you hidden just like a ninja (but not Wraith cause she's lame). When you read this I hope it makes you smile, because that's all I ever want. Smiling is the only expression your handsome face should ever hold. Here's to the future babe, and here's to the awesomeness that is to come.

Sincerely from my boyfriend-loving mind,

Kacie

dating
1

About the Creator

Kacie

Just an aspiring writer trying to gain experience :)

Follow my adorable kitties on Instagram and Tiktok @joethehoe.finnforthewin <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.