Humans logo

Nothing without a Queen

“ A Kingdom is nothing, without its rightful King & Queen”

By Trey AndersonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
4

My Definition a Woman: To be a Black woman, it entails the kinks and curls of one’s hair, the fierceness in her eyes and the drive in her heart and mindset. Black women are the backbone of black men. Black Queens are the backbones of black Kings, pulling the weight to make sure her children are thriving. Black Girl Embedded in every day is a magnificence that is so easy to miss because they are so mired in the struggle and what society says they are. Black women know they deserve better, which is why they strive for the best. Black girl magic is the epitome of style, grace, beauty and doesn’t forget aging backward. They don’t know everything. They know a fraction of what there is to know, and They don’t think they ever know everything, but it’s important to them to constantly challenge themselves. To understand the world and the energies manifested within it. To tap into their abilities, to produce the most magnificent & lucrative things to be seen and felt into this world.

“Babe”(left bicep)

You have become more than just a friend to me. You are my partner, my influencer, the first to-go-to. You are now part of the bro’s I have in my life, but you are the female counterpart of me. Everything and anything that I am not capable of... you have the capacity & support of when I’m with you

“Moon” (left shoulder)

Being ruled by the Moon, phases of the lunar cycle deepen (a Cancers) internal mysteries and create fleeting emotional patterns that are beyond their control. As children, they don't have enough coping and defensive mechanisms for the outer world, and have to be approached with care and understanding, for that is what they give in return.

“Gold”(upper neck)

inspires knowledge, spirituality and a deep understanding of the self and the soul. In the meaning of colors, gold is generous and giving, compassionate and loving, the benefactor or patron, sharing its wisdom, knowledge and wealth with others.

The Egyptian Ankh( lower neck)

referred to as the key of life or the key of The Nile —is representative of eternal life. The ankh is often shown in the hands of important Egyptian figures, such as pharaohs and kings, preserving their immortality. However for this piece, The Ankh will represent the woman of my life holding power to the Ankh, as she preserve life after death with me.

“Water”(Right shoulder)

Guided by emotion and their heart, (Cancers) could have a hard time blending into the world around them The water element is one of big feelings and imagination. Water signs are submerged in their surroundings, often sensing the hidden emotional reality. Water signs are attuned to waves of emotion, and often seem to have a built-in sonar for reading a mood. This gives them a special sensitivity in relationships, knowing when to show warmth and when to hold back.

“King”(Right bicep)

King” is a word that goes a step further than others in proclaiming your love and appreciation. It’s like: I see you out there. You’re doing your thing, and we may not agree on the same things nor share the same views, but you are a king. I, myself, am a King, in my life, though sometimes, I don’t know how to navigate towards my greatness. I’m certain of my potential and of leaving my mark to achieve a feat of being a King in my existence, yet I am openly aware of any lessons learned from messing up, or failing in things or of people, that it will solidify my position as King of my life, not just towards myself, but also to the imprinted values and energies I aim to leave behind to my family and generation.

humanity
4

About the Creator

Trey Anderson

Greetings. I am Trey J. Anderson. I am an inspiring cook, a father of two, and in the works of creating my own autobiography into a book 1 day.

Writing to me is therapy really, and truly my peace of mind. I hope my work can touch & inspire.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.