Humans logo

No. 1 Reason Why I Don't Miss Nigeria - Japaed Actress Victoria Inyama

Victoria Inyama speaks out

By Jide OkonjoPublished 7 months ago 3 min read

Nigerian actress Victoria Inyama who is best known for starring in early Nollywood productions like Ripples, Odum, Danger Zone, Barraccuda, and more emigrated out of the country many years ago and is now settled down in London. During a new interview with The Sun Nigeria, Victoria Inyama was asked if she misses anything about Nigeria, and according to her, she doesn't miss anything. In fact, according to Victoria, there is one big reason why she doesn't miss Nigeria and to her, she says that is the extravagant lifestyle she sees people flaunting nowadays. Here's what Victoria Inyama had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about not missing anything about Nigeria and why, Victoria Inyama said:

VICTORIA INYAMA: I don’t miss anything. I don’t think I can cope in Nigeria because of the things I see, the lifestyle. I asked an average person, how much do you spend daily and how much do you earn? What’s your income and what’s your output? You’ll buy gen, buy an expensive car, and have a houseboy/housegirl, and gateman. How are you making that money? Here, we are very different. Before you spend 10 pounds, you must make sure you have at least 50 pounds. You have to be prudent, because who can you beg for money? Except you go and ask for a loan. It’s easier to ask for a loan than to go and ask somebody for money. Here, you take a loan; you can collect and go to school, unlike in Nigeria where you have to pay your school fees yourself. If you have the amenities of the loan, you use it. You can also go back to work. It depends. I am just someone that loves to educate myself. I love to learn. I love to make a difference positively and I don’t want to make a difference based on experience. I want to make a difference as per I have learnt this thing, it has been tried and tested, let me use it to also help others. I believe that every experience you pass through in life is for a reason. Don’t waste it; you could also be using it to better somebody else. One of my colleagues wore a beautiful dress for an award night. She said it was worth one-point-something million. I said, just the dress? So, if you have three awards to attend in a month, you buy all these dresses for millions, do your make up, your car, so, on a good day you will spend five million to attend the awards? I don’t think I can even cope with such a lifestyle. I am not missing anything about Nigeria.

What do you think about what Victoria Inyama said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Pretty Cash7 months ago

    I will like to connect with you Boss

Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.