Humans logo

New Year

New You

By Manda MariePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
New Year
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

Okay, so starting off my new year not in the greatest way that I wanted to start. I am hooked on the game boarderlands on the ninentdo switch. My So got me into the game which he loves playing video games.

Now the year is upon us with these last two days of 2020, I can't believe I have had a rough, exhausting, somewhat drama this past year. From the time my son was born with covid in the mix down to my niece being born right on christmas day at 11:31 pm. I can't say that this year has been a blessing, but ending with most of my family getting covid.

I know people around the world have struggled with the pandemic and yet a lot of people can't afford to pay anything at the moment, my heart goes out to those that can help. I pray that those people who are sick can fight the covid virus, those who can't pay I hope you find help from those.

This year my new goal is to write more, try to stay off my video game for a bit, watch my children grow, make more home made meals at home and workout out as much as possibly along with drinking more water. I do need to find the help to make money which of course is by trying to do this more often. With the year ahead to look forward to, I have my kids birthdays, my in laws, my SO and my son's first birthday to look forward to. My SO is doing better as a first time father then what I could expect but I can't say that he has been getting better. I have notice that half the year I have been taking a pill that has been calming and relaxing for me that has helped me with my angry and that things are quite calming for me. Which of course it makes me less angry.

Over the past year things have been rocky for my SO and I because we had our son and dealing with lots of family issues. I never really understood why my family always offers to help but then doesn't. I have told them time and time again that they have lied to me and my family. Yes, things have been a struggle but we always made it better. I know its hard for anyone to prepare but over time things get easier and are very comforting. I know in new year's eve who my first kiss will be, it could be my son or my SO.

It's very hard to say goodbye to the year because not only people have had a rough time but also good things that have made their way into peoples life. For example, the covid relief that has helped millions of people along with unemployment and food stamps. I must say that has been very helpful, but with the election going which I won't began to start that up, I believe that Trump is fighting for his people to have a chance at having a home. My SO and I don't get into politics because people have dumb things to say about one person or another. The way I look at it is, if you think that he's not good or anything but want someone who is worse fine. I just think taking things into your hands isn't the way to go like rioting, or trashing the places you live in. That's all I will say for now, but in other words let's have a good year in 2021 because who knows there will probably be good fortune in the year to come. So let's make these last two days of 2020 the greatest because you know what 2020 has been very rude to everyone. I say let's have a party, whether it's just your family or you, dance it out, make a good dinner, watch a funny movie, laugh more because I know we all have cried a lot during this year. I know I did, but I know there are good things coming this way. So hey don't look down, don't look at the past but keep moving forward no matter where it takes you. Enjoy the ride, enjoy the new things to come.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Manda Marie

My name is Amanda Gongora, I'm twenty-seven years old. I have three kids. My oldest is six going to be seven in May. My second is three going to be four in February. Now my youngest is six months. I have two girls and one boy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.