Humans logo

MY SECRET CRUSH

It's a hidden desire that consumes my soul, A secret crush that I can never control.

By Pireh ShaikhPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
MY SECRET CRUSH
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

By Jacalyn Beales on Unsplash

My heart beats faster at the sound of your name,

A secret crush burning like a smoldering flame.

My eyes seek you out in a crowded room,

I can't help but feel like a love-sick buffoon.

Every word you say is like music to my ears,

I hang on to every syllable, drowning in my fears.

What if you found out about my secret desire,

Would you laugh and mock me, leaving me to expire?

By Ioana Cristiana on Unsplash

I dream of your touch and your sweet embrace,

But I know that I'll never be more than just a face.

A secret crush is all that I can ever be,

Watching from afar, hoping that you'll notice me.

So I keep my feelings hidden deep inside,

And pray that someday my love won't have to hide.

Until then, I'll continue to admire from afar,

My secret crush, my shining star

Once upon a time, there was a young woman named Ava. She had a secret crush on her coworker, Jack, who worked in the same department as her at a marketing agency. They would often bump into each other in the break room or during meetings, and each time Ava saw Jack, her heart would race.

Ava had been harboring this crush for months, ever since Jack had joined the company. She admired his intelligence, his sense of humor, and his good looks. She couldn't help but feel drawn to him, but she knew that confessing her feelings could jeopardize their professional relationship.

So Ava kept her feelings hidden, going about her work as usual while secretly pining for Jack. She tried to act natural around him, but she couldn't help feeling self-conscious whenever he was nearby. She would blush at the sound of his voice, and her hands would shake whenever he asked her a question.

One day, Jack asked Ava if she wanted to grab lunch with him. She was caught off guard by the invitation but quickly agreed, her heart racing with excitement. They went to a nearby café, and as they chatted over sandwiches and coffee, Ava couldn't help but feel like they had a connection. They laughed at each other's jokes and shared stories about their childhoods.

But as much as Ava enjoyed the lunch, she knew that it was just a friendly outing. She couldn't let herself get carried away with her feelings. After all, she didn't know if Jack felt the same way about her.

Days turned into weeks, and Ava and Jack continued to work together, their conversations becoming more frequent and comfortable. Ava tried to ignore her feelings for Jack, but they only grew stronger with each passing day. She found herself daydreaming about him, imagining what it would be like to be with him romantically.

One evening, Ava was sitting at home, scrolling through her phone when she received a message from Jack. He had sent her a funny meme that made her laugh out loud. They started chatting back and forth, and before she knew it, it was midnight. Ava couldn't believe how much they had in common and how much she enjoyed talking to him.

Finally, as the conversation started to wind down, Jack sent her a message that took her breath away. "I have to tell you something," he wrote. "I think I have a crush on you."

Ava's heart skipped a beat as she read the message over and over again. Could it be true? Did Jack feel the same way she did? She typed out a reply, her hands shaking with excitement. "I have a crush on you too," she wrote.

From that moment on, everything changed between Ava and Jack. They started dating secretly, afraid of what their coworkers might say if they found out. But they couldn't help the way they felt about each other. They were happy together, and they knew that they had something special.

Finally, one day, they decided to come clean to their boss and coworkers. They were nervous, but they knew that their feelings for each other were too strong to keep hidden any longer. To their surprise, everyone was supportive of their relationship. They had been rooting for them all along.

Now, Ava and Jack are happily in love, no longer keeping their feelings for each other a secret. They still work together, but their relationship has only grown stronger. Ava can't help but smile when she thinks back to the days when her crush on Jack was just a secret. She never would have imagined that they would end up together, but she's so glad they did.

singlelove
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.