Humans logo

My Hair Loss Nightmare and How I Found a Natural Solution

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 10 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always loved my hair. It was thick, shiny, and curly, and I enjoyed styling it in different ways. I felt confident and beautiful with my hair, and I received many compliments from my friends and family.

But everything changed when I started noticing more hair in my shower drain, comb, or brush. At first, I thought it was normal, since everyone loses some hair every day. But then I realized that my hair was getting thinner and weaker, and I could see more of my scalp than before.

I was terrified. I didn’t know what was causing my hair loss, or how to stop it. I tried to hide it with hats, scarves, or hair extensions, but I felt insecure and unhappy. I avoided going out or meeting new people, because I was afraid they would judge me or pity me.

I decided to see a doctor and find out the reason for my hair loss. After some tests, he told me that I had androgenetic alopecia, also known as female pattern baldness. He said that it was a genetic condition that affects millions of women, and that there was no cure for it.

He prescribed me some medications, such as minoxidil and finasteride, to slow down the hair loss and stimulate some hair growth. He also suggested some supplements, such as biotin and iron, to improve the health of my hair.

I followed his advice and started taking the medications and supplements. However, I soon realized that they had some unpleasant side effects. Minoxidil made my scalp itch and burn, and finasteride gave me headaches and nausea. The supplements also upset my stomach and made me constipated.

Moreover, the results were not very impressive. I only saw a slight improvement in my hair density and thickness, but nothing dramatic. I still had a lot of hair loss, and I was not satisfied with the way my hair looked.

I felt hopeless and depressed. I wondered if there was any other way to restore my hair without harming my body or breaking the bank.

That’s when I discovered led lights hair growth.

Red light therapy is a natural and non-invasive treatment that uses low-intensity red and near-infrared light to penetrate deep into the cells and activate the mitochondria. The mitochondria are the energy generators of the cells that produce ATP (adenosine triphosphate), which helps store and use energy.

By increasing the ATP production in the cells, red light therapy can enhance cellular function and repair tissue damage. This can lead to improved blood circulation, reduced inflammation, increased collagen synthesis, and stimulated stem cell activity.

All these effects can benefit the health of your hair follicles and promote hair growth. Studies have shown that red light therapy can increase the number of hair follicles, improve the overall density of hair, lengthen the anagen (growth) phase of the hair cycle, and prevent the telogen (resting) phase of the hair cycle.

Red light therapy can be done at home with a device that emits red and near-infrared light, such as a red light therapy cap. A red light therapy cap is a wearable device that fits over your head and covers your scalp with LED lights. You can use it for 15 to 30 minutes a day, depending on the intensity and wavelength of the light.

Red light therapy caps are safe, painless, and convenient to use. They do not produce heat or cause any side effects. They can also be used in combination with other treatments, such as minoxidil or finasteride, to enhance their effectiveness.

I decided to give red light therapy a try after reading many positive reviews online from people who had similar problems as me. I ordered a red light therapy cap from a reputable website that offered a money-back guarantee if I was not satisfied with the results.

I received my cap in a few days and started using it right away. I followed the instructions carefully and wore it every day for 20 minutes. I also continued using my shampoo and conditioner, but I switched to a sulfate-free, paraben-free, phthalate-free, and fragrance-free formula that was gentle on my scalp.

After a few weeks of using red light therapy, I noticed a difference in my hair. It felt softer, smoother, and stronger. It also looked shinier and healthier. I could see some new hairs growing on my scalp, especially on the areas where I had lost most of them.

After a few months of using red light therapy, I was amazed by the results. My hair had grown back significantly, and it was thicker and fuller than before. I could style it in different ways again, without worrying about exposing my scalp or using extensions.

I felt confident and happy with my hair again. I received many compliments from my friends and family, who noticed the change in my appearance. They asked me what I had done to achieve such amazing results.

I told them about red light therapy, and how it had changed my life. I explained to them how it worked, and how it was a natural and effective way to stimulate hair growth. I also showed them my red light therapy cap, and how easy and convenient it was to use.

Some of them were skeptical, and some of them were curious. But they all agreed that my hair looked amazing, and that I looked younger and more radiant.

I am so grateful that I found red light therapy, and that I gave it a chance. It has helped me restore my hair, my confidence, and my happiness. It has also made me more aware of the importance of taking care of my hair and scalp, and choosing the right products for them.

If you are suffering from hair loss, or if you want to improve the health and appearance of your hair, I highly recommend that you try red light therapy. It is a natural and non-invasive treatment that can make a big difference in your life.

You can find many options online or in stores, but make sure you do your research and choose a reputable brand that offers a quality product and a good customer service. You can also consult your doctor before starting any new treatment, especially if you have any medical conditions or are taking any medications.

Red light therapy is not a miracle cure for hair loss, but it is a powerful and proven solution that can help you achieve your hair goals. It has worked for me, and it can work for you too.

Have you tried red light hat for hair growth? What was your experience? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

reviewproduct reviewhow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.