Humans logo

How I Saved My Hair from Perm Damage with Red Light Therapy

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like

My name is Hailey, and I love experimenting with different hairstyles. I’ve always had long, straight, brown hair, and I wanted to change it up a bit. So, I decided to get a perm.

I went to a salon that had good reviews and asked for a loose wave perm. The stylist assured me that it would look natural and beautiful, and that the perm solution was gentle and safe.

I was excited to see the results, but as soon as the stylist took off the rollers, I knew something was wrong. My hair looked frizzy, dry, and damaged. It felt like straw and it was hard to comb through. The stylist tried to calm me down and said that it was normal for the first few days, and that I just needed to use some conditioner and avoid heat styling.

I followed her advice, but my hair didn’t get any better. In fact, it got worse. I started noticing more hair on my pillow, in the shower, and on my brush. My hair was falling out at an alarming rate. I also saw more split ends and breakage along the hair shaft.

I was devastated. I felt like I had ruined my hair forever. I didn’t want to go out or see anyone. I hated how I looked and how I felt.

I did some research online and learned that perms can cause hair loss, thinning, and breakage. The chemicals used in perms weaken the hair structure and make it more prone to damage. Perms can also irritate the scalp and cause inflammation, infection, or burns.

I wished I had known this before getting a perm. I wondered if there was any way to reverse the damage and regrow my hair.

That’s when I came across red light therapy hair regrowth.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate the cells in the scalp and hair follicles. It helps increase blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the scalp, which promotes hair growth. It also reduces inflammation, heals wounds, and repairs damaged tissue.

Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be effective for hair growth in both men and women who suffer from genetic or stress-induced hair loss. It works by shifting the hair follicles into their primary growing stage (the anagen phase) and prolonging it. It also increases the size and density of the hair follicles.

I was intrigued by this treatment and decided to give it a try. I bought a red light therapy cap online that had good reviews and ratings. It was easy to use, comfortable to wear, and safe for home use.

I used the cap for 20 minutes every other day for four months. And I was amazed by the results.

My hair stopped falling out as much as before. It started growing back thicker and stronger. It looked healthier and shinier. It felt softer and smoother.

I was so happy with my new hair. I felt more confident and beautiful. I got compliments from my friends and family on how good I looked.

Red light therapy saved my hair from perm damage. It helped me regrow my hair and restore its health.

If you are suffering from hair loss due to perms or any other reason, I highly recommend trying red light therapy. It is an effective, convenient, and safe treatment that can make a difference in your hair growth.

Have you tried best red light therapy for hair loss? What was your experience? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

product reviewhow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.