Humans logo

My books have made a difference in the lives of many says Shweta Maheshwari.

She is a writer/speaker by passion, a 'Thought Designer' and a 'Life Coach' by compassion.

By Rachel MukherjeePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
She is conferred with India Prime Author Award, 2021.

Q. How does it feel to be a bestselling author?

Immensely satisfying, incredibly validating, and frankly unbelievable at times. The best thing I feel knowing that both my books “She Met Life “ and “Life@Crossroads” have made a difference in the lives of many. I write each and every word with a purpose to bring transformation in the lives of my readers, and the bestseller status is simply an evidence that depicts that my intentions are getting rewarded.

I really feel indebted to many especially my readers and my mentor Mr. Deepak Jindal who helped my books to reach the pinnacle of Best Selling books.

Q. Did you want to be an author and Speaker since your childhood?

No, it was never in my mind to become an author or a speaker. Somewhere the journey of life bestowed me with certain determined intentions and I am what I am today.

Q. Tell us something about ‘She Met Life' and ‘Life@Crossroads’.

For me, both are my loving toddlers whose every word I have cherished with utmost love and joy. Both the books come under the genre of Self-help. But the difference is both do not only talk about theories but are imparting practical lessons with real-life stories and are bringing transformation in the readers.

'She Met Life' is the story of a girl named Sophia who underwent a deplorable life tragedy that had broken her in totality, but her never-give-up zest made her keep going and eventually she emerged as one of the masterpieces of life.

'Life@Crossroads' revolves around the very concept of taking a decision and proving it to be the best for oneself. For this, I have put across a theory called Choose and Cling or C & C. In this book, you will meet a few masterpieces from real life who believe that making a decision is not wishing that something will happen. It means taking action to cause something to happen. Their simple yet forceful decisions not only maximized their potential but their desire to remain Cling to it had converted them from ordinary to extraordinary human.

Q. Tell us about your life and background a bit.

I belong to a middle-class Marwari family where daughters were raised to get married at the age of around 17 or 18. But at this age, I took a strong decision against my family and chose to study. I remain cling to it and even struggled hard to get my post-graduation done. I even burnt midnight lamp to pay for my college fees when I found that the economic conditions of my family will not be able to support my academic pursuits. But today if I look back my struggles bore sweet fruits in the form of a successful author and speaker , and this gives me immense pleasure .

Q. Since when are you a motivational speaker and thought designer? What triggered you to be one?

I am a speaker since I joined Toastmasters International in 2019. While on my journey as a speaker I accomplished a Life Coaching course as well and gradually found that life is nothing but an amalgamation of our thoughts. They are the building blocks of our life. These days we have everything designer, starting from our mobile phones, to our houses, to our cars and so on. But we have never thought of having a designer thinking that has all the capabilities to take our life to the next level.

Thus I became a thought designer and am helping many in changing their thought process to make their lives the best for themselves.

Shweta Maheshwari at a conference.

Q. What are you going to do next as an author?

These days I am working on two projects/ books simultaneously. One is about a court case and this is something out of my genre of writing. The other is about my own experience at the ten days course of Vipassana. This book will touch the spiritual aspect of your life. Thus two books are in line and you will shortly get both of them out.

Q. What Kind of person you are?

I am a jolly, happy-go-lucky kind of person who loves to laugh a lot. I love to spend time with my family and friends. I have a lot of friends and they are all very close to my heart. They are like a world to me. Moreover, I love reading, writing, singing, drawing, cooking, listening to music, playing, designing, etc. I want to instill very skill in me.

Q. Your all-time favorite books and writers?

Though I love a lot of books my all-time favorite book is “ Big Magic” by Elizabeth Gilbert. My favorite writers are JK Rowling, Robin Sharma, Elizabeth Gilbert, Eckart Tolle, and Osho. I read their books over and over again.

Q. The best compliments you got for your books so far?

I have received a lot of compliments about my books especially She Met Life. Many have even written blogs on it, but the best compliment I have received from one of the readers. She mailed me saying that “She Met Life" should get converted into a movie, and I will pray for it. Her words touched me a lot.

Q. What is your message to the upcoming writers and your followers?

''Involve to Evolve'' will be my message to all my readers and followers. Get yourself involved in sculpting your life beautifully, so as to evolve as a masterpiece.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Mukherjee

Cinema, Art and Lifestyle correspondent.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.