Humans logo

Muse of the God

part 1

By Jessica TaylorPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I watched as she moved under the moonlight; her bronze hair glistening in the breeze; her build was magnificent; her beauty was from within.

The villagers had cast her out; her knowledge of the heart and soul the reason; their fer outweighed their compassion; they shunned her because she was different. After her banishment she took to her journey; her emotions hidden from all who could not see beyond the skin to the heart.

Beyond the village there was so much to explore; she walked a vast valley into the bewildering forest and into the unknown. it was here she settled; in a vast and colorful valley nestled against an enchanting mountainside. the vision was overwhelming and the smell was exquisite.

She stood with her back toward the mountain side and slowly turned in a full circle; every step gave he new hope, every step gave a new horizon.

The way she bore her burdens stunned me; so to the point that she became my muse... in secret of course.

I studied her whimsical moves; her magical arousal from the need to know more about life; how her difference made he stronger. She was ever so enlightened by the way the world turned its' seasons; I began to envy her passion for life.

For me, she created songs of joyous beauty, words of unending glory, days that were filled with arrays of colors, and nights where sleep evaded me.

I realized that she was everywhere and nowhere all at once; I would give my immortality to have the key to the heart of this beautiful woman... And that's just what I did.

I strode into the celestial circle and placed myself at my makers mercy. he listened with interest and intent; slowly coming to understand the dilemma i had inside me. As he came to the understanding of my desire he laid before me the whole of vitality a mortal life would bring, Adeoran complied with the only request I had ever made as an immortal being.

I felt Adeoran place his hands upon my shoulders and pull my immortality out of my existence, leaving only the memory of what my powers had been like and why I had no longer desired to be immortal.

"May you live with the knowledge of what was so that one day you may once again be as you were." spoke Adeoran.

At that moment I felt myself falling in a blinding light; I felt a wave of emotions washing over me; the feeling of mortality was invigorating and exhausting all at once.

Once on the ground I laid there, feeling drained of my energy, needing to close my eyes. I drifted into slumber; dreams overflowed my spirit and peace engulfed the whole of me.

I later awoke to find myself surrounded by the smell of fresh cooked bread and warmth that embraced me.

"Good you're finally awake; I was wondering if you were dead." I heard a voice say.

I turned my head to see the beauty I had been pining for since the dawn of her brief eternity. I felt strange as she looked me in the eyes and smiled; like her existence burned inside of me.

Her beauty was exquisite; hair golden brown with full curls that bounced with every step, her facial features were soft and long with stunning emerald green eyes that glistened when she was happy and glowed almost constant curiosity. It made me wonder what shoe would be like when she was angry.

"How are you feeling?" she asked

"I am well; may I ask how I got here?" I ask with curious anticipation.

"You kind of fell from the sky. It was weird actually. Landed in my garden, I hope you intend to help me replant it."

"Anything you wish, m'lady."

"What is your name?"

"My name is Mateos, what is yours?"

"I am Arysia."

There was a simple elegance to her humbleness and the overwhelming need to kiss her made my mind go completely insane; however I knew that if I were to gain her heart, I would have to bide my time.

She looked at me with so much curiosity; trying to understand just who I was and where exactly i came from. I watched as her eyes went soft and her smile went from ear to ear; I sensed that she had found the answers she was looking for just by seeing into my soul.

She handed me a plate of food cooked fish, carrots, potatoes and fresh wheat bread. It smelled so wonderful and I realized how hungry I had been, eating frantically, easily finishing the full plate I could feel her eyes on me the whole time with that beautiful smile while handing me a second plate and a glass of some sort of juice. It was so good I didn't care what it was. i gleefully filled my belly and thanked her for nursing me back to health.

I felt overwhelmed, yet, satisfied for we had shared a conversation; my heart soared and my mind grew tired, but alas my imagination took flight at all the possibilities that could be; at that moment everything became clear.

My heart had placed the beautiful Arysia as the goddess of my entire life..... Mortal and immortal.

love
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.