Humans logo

Morning

Sunrise with a New Perspective

By Lotus TaraPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I had been so tired lately, so I decided to take a vacation. I had been doing 40-to-60 hour weeks and was caught up with everything and there was nothing else but let it all go and hope for the best. I quickly called Dave and firmly let him know not put me on the schedule. As disappointed as he sounded, he knew I had to go. Holding me to my word of, "yes I'll come back." but I rarely ever did. If he would look at me as he once did before; I would have done anything for a rainy day, but it was not so, not a cloud in the sky. Pure Blue and Sun. To romanticize the "if" of Life simply takes your life.

I had made a load of cash, and in investing most of it I came out winning big. I mean we have to make our money work for us not the other way around. This was on the Bucket - List, getting up and leaving because that's what I could do. There is a Mental -Freedom in doing that. No fear of what will happened because financially I will be okay.

Leaving work that day, was different. I felt a need to be quiet and not say much of what I was thinking of doing. All day everyone asked and congratulated me but it did not feel real. Perhaps I didn't feel real, perhaps I was lying about, "loving this job". Looking around, remembering when I first saw the windows and the plants, but I chose to pay attention to the voices around me. The good times and all the laughter that these walls heard, priceless.

The day felt exhaustingly lengthy like a piece of bubble on a hot day and you step on it, the comedy of it. Although it was not messy or embarrassing but quiet lovely like Fine China at a tea party. Everyone spoke in a mellow voice, easy to hear the conversations as well as the music. The ambiance was art deco 60s and it was always a dream to walk in to a place with color and cheek. I will miss it here, I thought to myself, this was a great place to work at as I sipped my glass of champagne.

Reaching into my purse wanting to find my keys but not being able to, I took a deep breath and searched with my finders on last time, got you!! reaching the top floor to my apartment, just in time to open the door and close the door on the entire world that I left behind; look through my window to see what is in the horizon that awaits my undivided attention. I exhaled, locked the door, dropped my bags, and ran for the bathroom.

I had been holding my pee for a minute and my bladder was about to burst. Relieved, I wiped and removed all my clothing and took a long hot shower. I sat in my bathtub as I allowed the water to come crashing on my back, took the pressure away and washed away all that I was not. Getting enough of it, I finished up, shut off the water, and walked out of the shower. Dried myself of with a small washcloth and walked over to my balcony. The breeze was warm and soft as the last bit of sun dried my semi wet body. It is in our nature to love being naked I thought to myself. Why would anyone want to put clothes on when the breeze caresses you and the sun kisses you?

I was tired and relaxed after that shower, I decided to lay in bed and watch the moon come through. La Luna, bright and powerful, and filled with romance in its shine. I lay there watching the Sun disappeared as the moon lit my bedroom space. I closed my eyes and like a dream my mind woke up to the powerful majestic sun, kissing my naked body,

I opened my eyes and I was instinctively brought to a place of complete gratefulness. The blue was now a sky full of sun on an empty canvas that needed a new story. It all was different.

I spread myself throughout the bed and felt its softness and warmth. Grand Rising!! Says the Sun, Oh-well it is a new day and as I laid there, looking at the celling I was taken by the thought of putting everything down on paper. The ceiling was white and beautifully plain and simple. Like a white canvas that has never turned in to anything, just stayed the same.

I experienced a wonderful view every day and well that's why I stayed here. With memories and all this is home not for what it is, an apartment, but for the sunrise and sunset that it shows. The Sun, follow the sun they say, and stay connected to the moon. Dance to the fire, pray to the water, walk barefoot and naked on the earth, and let the air caress you. Let the energies come through you and understand your place on earth, they say. I say, there is nothing more sexier than a perfect balcony, drinking watermelon juice, seeds and all, naked as the sun kisses me.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.