Humans logo

Morayo and Husband Discuss Sex Tape Leaks

The Browns speak out

By Jide OkonjoPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

Your View correspondent, business woman, and author Morayo Afolabi-Brown and her husband Femi Brown sat down to have a discussion about sex tape leaks that are becoming more prominent in Nigeria - and discussed if they will ever do a sex tape themselves. Here's how that conversation went.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Femi and Morayo Afolabi-Brown

Speaking about the whole sex tape saga, this is how the conversation went:

MORAYO: Sex tape is reigning now. Everybody is coming out with their sex tape. What are your thoughts on sex tapes? Do you think two consenting adults can tape themselves having sex?

FEMI: Of course. You see, we all have our personal preferences because of who we are, because of the kind of experiences we've had, what we've been exposed to. We accept different things and we reject different things. For me, personally, I can't do a sex tape. I can't allow anybody in my family do a sex tape.

MORAYO: Why?

FEMI: Because my standard, my beliefs, are totally different. You see, we are all individuals, we are all unique in our own ways. The kind of background people have are totally different. It informs what they're comfortable with and what they're not comfortable with. For me, a sex tape is a no-no.

MORAYO: The truth is that you have a very orthodox, conservative perspective. But in this world where everybody is exposed, people are thinking differently, there is something about being confident in who you are, in your body, and not being ashamed. So you don't even care if your sex tape gets out. You don't care, it's your body. So do you think if you know somebody in your family who is ready to do that, would you judge them because of their willingness to have a sex tape?

FEMI: You see, it's not likely that someone from my family will do that. It's very unlikely. You know why? You see, there's a certain way you raise people and there's certain things they can never do. Some things can never be normal to them.

MORAYO: Mr. Brown, so if I ask you today, you and I we are private in our bedroom, let's have a sextape, you would say no?

FEMI: Olorun maje! OLORUN MAJE! GOD FORBID! I can never do that.

MORAYO: But what if I want it?

FEMI: Then you go ahead and divorce me and marry someone else that can give that to you. I can't do that with you. The real motivation behind the sex tape for a lot of people is that Kim Kardashian rose to fame on the strength of the sex tape. Nobody knew her before the sex tape but now Kim is probably worth over a billion dollars. So a lot of people use it to get attention, to get following, to get traction on the social media. So that's really the real objective of it. A lot of people they do the sex tape but they can't just come out openly to tell you "I just finished doing my sex tape oh, come and watch", they will now lie to you that they leaked it. Nobody leaked anything. It was the original plan for the thing to be leaked, it was part of the script.

What do you think about this conversation, and what are your thoughts on the whole sex tape saga in the nation right now? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

In addition to blogging, I make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.