Humans logo

Mind reading: This girl is' beaming '

Mind reading: This girl is' beaming '

By orlando hanafeePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

My name is Lin Su. When I studied at Melbourne University in Australia, I read a lot of books and movies about psychology. After graduating from college, I went back to Beijing to work as an investment adviser in a financial office.

I've learned a few things: To impress smart, successful people, you need to have a lot of financial expertise, and you need to read their faces. I bought professional books such as Psychology of Facial Expression, On Faces, and the Layers of Expression to study. After a detailed study, figure out, I suddenly saw light: the original, expression is so interesting and rich a knowledge.

While I was at work, I met an online friend named Michael, who had just graduated from a third-rate private college and was busy looking for a job but had not been able to get a contract. She wanted my help.

When I first got Mihia's call for help, I thought the problem was that she didn't go to an elite school, but I changed my mind.

"Do you get brushed off every time you show up for a job interview?"

"Yeah, they didn't know a lot about me."

"When people look at you, they know everything about you. They don't need to ask."

I carefully tell her the most prominent two expression problems: first, the eyes flicker, and the focus of the line of sight free on the other side of the face, not only shows a lack of confidence but also conveys the signal of distrust of the other side. Second, the lip opens a small seam habitually, more "from depreciating price", nature OBTAINS THE FAVOR OF the other SIDE VERY HARD. Then, under my careful guidance, Mihai learned the expression language that I tailored for her. The results were immediate, and Mihai was able to sign with a company after just two interviews. When Mihai excitedly asked me to learn more about facial expressions so that I could be more successful in the workplace, I couldn't calm my mind: using facial expressions not only benefited me at work but also provided opportunities for others to change their lives.

In September 2007, I quit my job at a wealth management firm and opened China's first "facial expression Studio" in Haidian District.

After the message was sent, many people called to inquire, but they were just curious. The next afternoon, a woman named Li Linna came to the house. She was a little embarrassed to tell her that her husband, who had made great achievements in his career in the past two years, was increasingly distant from her. He even refused to take her to social events because he thought she had a "dirty face". She has tried to change herself, but her husband still thinks that she is "deliberately pleasing", for which she has shed tears.

In my opinion, Li Lina has at least two facial expressions: droopy upper eyelids, which not only show her lack of appearance, but also give people around her a sense of weariness, and the habitual eye hopping is even more unattractive... After some analysis, Lina realized the problem, and I taught her a set of "expressions" to help her exercise her facial expression muscles and make her face vibrant.

Over the next month, I served only three customers, and all my income combined didn't cover the rent. To my relief, Lina later called to say that she had not only won back her husband's heart but was also confident and charming on various occasions.

How can we bring this positive change to more people? The turnaround came in late October 2010. Sitting in my office with nothing to do, I turned on the TV and stumbled across a new morning show. I was hooked at first glance. The female host is relaxed and generous, but with a little attention, it is easy to find many problems lurking under her professional expression: her right face is slightly larger than the left face, which belongs to the normal physiological situation, but she broadcast mouth slightly to the right, resulting in an asymmetrical visual sense more obvious. For a host, it was an inappropriate look.

I called the station and told the producer what I thought. The producer decided to let me give the host full facial instruction.

The story of offering facial guidance to the host was somehow dug up by a Beijing News reporter and turned into a story. As soon as the news came out, more customers finally came to the door. In order not to neglect each customer, I simply set up a training class, to teach in installments. Among the trainees, there are facing a marriage crisis, there are preparing for job interviews, there are engaged in etiquette services, there are prepared to attend the wedding couple, for the establishment of prestige and worry about the manager......

Through word of mouth, the number of participants is increasing.

It dawned on me: Wouldn't we get more customers if we worked with the company to train all our employees on facial expressions? There are many large enterprises in Zhongguancun Science Park. When I talked about this project, the managers of the human resources department of two companies were very interested in it. They soon signed training contracts with me, and then six large enterprises signed contracts with me.

In December 2010, I received a mysterious phone call from someone claiming to be an agent who offered to work as a long-term emoji consultant for a female celebrity for only two or three days a month. I agreed.

Then, an animation company in Beijing approached me and invited me to suggest changes to the facial expressions of the characters. Their company has excellent designers, but they all design animation characters from the perspective of composition proportion and character positioning, and lack of perspective of human nature and soul. This not only further increases my income, but also enriches my vision and life.

When you carve out a niche of your own, luck and opportunity will come to you, and people will not be able to hide from them.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

orlando hanafee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.