Humans logo

May I have your Smile?

This could be could be so much Joy!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1

I opened the door and there you were, a cold Chicago day, your smile seems to put all the worries and troubles away! I saw from afar, and the distance could have been great to an ordinary man. However, the mission was to have your smile concentrate on me and you eyes fixed because of the mental satisfaction I present to you.

Chopped logs for the fireplace and rubbed your half covered feet until you fall asleep, tell you my worse fears and give you all type of vulnerability and give you something deep.

Take you far way so the we can chill in a nice hideaway cabin. Give you freedom of thought and something you wouldn't have to imagine. I know, I know, you heard it all before. Allow me to include you in my plans and tell you what I have in store.

Emails come and go! Text messages read and some may never receive a response while looking into your lovely eyes. Conversations with you could go on forever, even to the point of not knowing the changing skies.

Sweet macadamia, white chocolate smooth skin as the beauty all over and deeply within. Still your smile holds it in all. Can we do something ole fashioned, and walk holding hands and stroll through the mall?

I want that smile to belong to me someday. I need that smile, even in the middle of May!

Please allow your river to run with mine! Endless flows of you and I! Birds don't have to sing, all we need to do is make common sense out of the crazy thing everyone else is called dating. Never believed in dating multiple women at the same time. Don't need many options giving me a condition or a weak excuse for divorce. Date them all is the popular saying going around today. Can't allow myself to be a part of the foolishness. I say it's far better to find one and allow her to be a part of your life.

Give me that smile and give me chance! Make a brother want to dance! Take you to dinner and some movies too! Play some music and take you dancing. Give you a chance for my romancing.

Still, I can feel your smile from miles away! Your beauty would put any woman in a magazine to shame on any given day! More beauty than a flock of birds flying south for the winner! Giving heat to the surface from the vibe you give. Melting all that Chi-town ice by the way you walk. Someone play John Lee Hooker, and say I like that talk! That baby talk! How, how, how, how! (Shot out to John Lee Hooker!)

No, for real! Can we talk for a little? Take you on a walk and get some popcorn from Garrett's. Look at you, as you look at me and do simple things as we get to know each other.

Let's put a stop on time and let the things of this crazy world just pass us by for a quick moment? May we talk all day? May I hold your hand and tell you that I don't want to go away? May I tell you a story that would help you remember this day?

Nonetheless, please let me see that smile! Give me a tiny moment and I'll put a twinkle in your eye! Not a word to be said, just let me have this day! I want to show you something and give you someone that will never fade. Let me take your ears to things never heard and your eyes to the unseen. Best of all, give me the chance to lead your heart to romance.

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.