Humans logo

Love and friend

Make your day a little brighter Choose friends who you are proud to know, people you admire, who love and respect you; people who make your day a little brighter simply by being in it.

By Fluo & PatternPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
Like
Greg Kantra

"Do you want to live with me?".

Him says: "Will you be my girlfriend? and after a big smile. I am happy. No query but only answer positive. Thanks.

He said nervously, I couldn’t believe it my best friend had just told me that he had feelings for me and that he wanted me to be his girlfriend. I didn’t know if I should have been happy or worried because I also didn’t know if I had feelings for him like he did for me. Having one of my best friend wanting to date me was not a good idea because if I said yes we would have broken up and our friendship would have ended, but if I had said no our friendship would have fallen apart slowly because of how awkward it would be.

At that moment I knew that had made a big mistake in trying to hide my relationship and even accepting to be in a relationship. I was also very disappointed in him for betraying me and telling everyone about our relationship, I guess it was my fault for trying to keep it a secret .

The gift I received was the most important gift of all, it was the gift of sharing the love that is inside me, with others instead of keeping it all to myself.

Even though we have been friends for two years, I still get excited when he surprises me for the birthday gift. I am forever thankful that she’s a part of my life.

Today is your birthday and what a great day I am going to have. I scheduled a vacation day today so I could spend the whole day doing things for myself.

Everything is always happy and amazing and I've never felt like is before.

That I am in love and I think that is so funny to say on a video because I've never felt. It's crazy to think that. Your video birthday is wonderful. You are nude on the boat. It's very funny.

It's crazy to think that other people.

I was going to make myself a fresh cup of coffee and then run me a hot bath with lots of bubbles, candles and incense and slip into the healing waters to release the stress of everyday life. I have been working so much over time at my job that it seems like I spend more time at work than I do in my own home.

The first thing on my agenda was to go get my hair, colored, cut and styled. Next I planned on taking myself to lunch to a fancy seafood restaurant uptown. Then I was going to hit the malls and buy me some shoes, perfume and jewelry and finally end my afternoon with a sappy love story at the movie theaters before go to home.

The gift I received today was magical and I was blessed. I chose to listen and then obeyed the still small voice from with in.

I sat up and rested my head against the headboard of my bed, enjoying the magic of the morning. I have been working so much over time at my job that it seems like I spend more time at work than I do in my own home.

As I was listening to my meditating music and enjoying my rich brewed cup of coffee, I heard a voice. At first I thought I imagined this voice, I thought maybe all the stress I had experienced all week from work was taking its toll on my mind. I tried to ignore this voice by turning up the music a little louder to drown it out, but sometime strange happened when I tried to turn up the music, the volume switch was not working and in fact the music I was hearing was not the music I put in to listen too.

The meet of two make up artist is hilarious because everyone dressed the real mask, the make up with the transformation plus, the hair and the nails.

What if we had never met? All of our memorable adventures we experienced together for two time. First Meet him at the square, on the bike with hair blonde and natural make up.

On winter Meet in the park with a sporting dress and black long hair. The beautiful girl. Hilarious! You are amazing male and female.

"I like you without make up. I want you next make up artist for me. You have a new my photo. I am this, is true".

My enthusiasm is always in fashion. Fashion continues to define beauty through design, makeup, hairstyle and how it is expressed. I like these fashion shows, it will be a top show and a major publications hairdresser and makeup artist. I am doing a very good career, but I want to change it.

Like famous brands, Louis Vuitton, Gucci, and our trip to store online together would have never happened.

We agreed on everything, our favorite everything pink colour, my dogs as my jewellery.

Living in the present moment is an incredible way to remind myself of all I have to be thankful for.

Radiate feelings of joy and will attract

Things that bring you joy.

Make your day a little brighter

Choose friends who you are proud to know, people you admire, who love and respect you; people who make your day a little brighter simply by being in it.

Try a new experience. Put yourself out there. There is an infinite number of possibilities.

Makeup. I love using it and I use it just because I love using it, in spite of the fact, that though, as a society we have come a long way in terms of opening up of our mindset and also makeup has been around for ages, painted faces are still judged for using it. I cannot deny, the act of using makeup can be cost-prohibitive and can fan our sense of vanity. That, make up, can be a luxury, often made to procure by persistent marketing strategies often played by ruthless advertisements.

"I wanted to start learning more about makeup.

People in my life are surprised that I've suddenly become so into something I had never shown interest in, and at times criticized, but I've received a ton of positive feedback and compliments on my makeup since I've started getting better. Obviously, there's still a ton of stuff I can learn, but I feel like practising as much as I have has made me pretty skilled in a relatively short period of time."

So, dear therapist, it is a choice. Putting on makeup. Same as the choice to decide what to wear and what to eat. Stop objectification of women. We don’t put on makeup to be eye candy.

I argued that wearing makeup was a privilege. I didn’t need it to feel beautiful and I can leave the house without it, but I used it as a tool to express who I was.

Makeup allowed me the opportunity to express various sides of my young self.

I went to work at the Chanel counter and so began my career in the beauty industry. I fell in love with putting makeup on women. I loved my customers.

Sometimes I wanted to feel pretty and then there was the punk rocker in me.

In my world, my application time was at least 30 minutes or more. It was a sacred time for me. In those days, we used at least five to six colours on the eyes and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute it took to put them on.

I am really fun to be on road-trips with but not necessarily a party. She really brings out the emotional and mellow part of me. Between them their personality can good or bad in certain situations.

I know when to mellow out and when to have fun. Each have their own great qualities but isn’t always for the best situation. Both are great people and keep me balanced between being relaxed and a crazy powerhouse.

"The truth? I like it. A lot. You make me happy. You make me laugh. You are smart. You are different. You are a little crazy and your smile alone can make my day." Says him.

Happiness filled my heart, and I knew I had made a new friend.

I senses are directly connected to the pleasure centres of my brain.

Stimulate my senses, and I will stimulate my sense of joy as well.

Fortunately, there are many people out there who choose to face each day with a feeling of joy. This positive and uplifting energy can be a real benefit to others and to society. And while I may not always be in a good mood, I do try to put my best foot forward when never possible.

Being kind to others makes you feel good. A joyful existence is one that involves empathy and love. Volunteer at a shelter. Give a stranger a smile. Reach out to a friend in need.

“Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only. Fashion is in the sky, in the street; fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening”. This quote was stated by Coco Chanel. People use fashion to express themselves every day and to show who they are. Fashion is something that allows people to be creative, bold, dramatic, and/or beautiful. When I look around at the thousands of people I pass by every day, I see a variety of styles. I see people wearing clothes that are “in” or the “new style” I also see others wearing their own creative, interesting styles. I notice others who wear band, movie, movie star, and sports shirts to express their interest in them. Just like music, people can be inspired by fashion".

"That night I went to bed with the biggest smile on my face, dreaming about what we would do together tomorrow." - Says She

"I love you. You are beautiful and extraordinary." - Says Him

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Fluo & Pattern

Makeup artist, fashion/beauty blogger.

Journalist, editor and writer, and body painter of events and TV show.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.