Humans logo

Logic Should Be Used For Guns

Not Emotions

By Janay EaleyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

If you are thinking of ways to create stricter gun laws, then you need to think logically and not emotionally. I feel like everyone is wrapped up in their emotions when it comes politics. You need to consider all sides and scenarios. People are thinking with their hearts and not their minds when it comes to inanimate weapons. You need to understand that everything has a cause and effect.

It can go well, or it can go down the wrong turn. I am talking to you as someone who isn't a gun owner. Someone who doesn't have access to guns. Being an owner and having access to guns is not the same. I don't even like guns.

They give me anxiety. I am a very anxious person. I love going on rides but every time I get off of them, my hand starts to shake. Understand? I am aware of my rights as a citizen.

America has a problem with following the laws. They have a habit of taking their given right and abusing them. It is human nature for a person to do whatever they want. Just like how everyone doesn't have a mental problem when they commit mass murder. Everyone doesn't have a demonic entity that controls their violent nature so the ones who are so annoyed that mental health is blamed for these mass shootings.

Demons aren't responsible either. Again, it goes for both sides. I don't believe everyone should have a gun. I think people who are going to use their rights to protect themselves are the ones who should have them. Most people don't believe the majority of these mass shootings are real.

They think these shootings are being set up to mess with our second amendment but that’s how they feel. I'm going to tell that you need to be careful of what you ask for and be wise of the choices that you go with. I can think abut three school shootings where the shooter didn’t purchase guns. Now, if you are going to fix one issue, you need to fix the others. There are many issues in America that should’ve been fixed a long time ago especially in schools.

Gun violence is not the only issue in America. When you want to stop gun violence, it’s like preventing one form of violence. If that was the case, you need to get rid of everything that is related to violence because last time I checked, those have effects on the brain. Even though, I believe that childhood and environmental factors contribute to violence too! This is the last time that I will ever speak on this but I felt that it was important.

No one should be dying from this anymore. I am tired of hearing about another mass shooting. To be honest, I don’t trust the media. I think they are liars, manipulators, and gas lighters. When they report stories, it’s like they are pandering to one side instead of telling the truth.

They aren’t honest about these situations, and they report stories that they feel like the people should know. There are things that are going on in the world that haven’t let the people know about. I have an eleven year old sister and she is moving on to the next grade. I hope that she makes it through the school years. My school days are over expect for college.

I still have two more years left but you know what I mean. I just want everyone to think about how they should stop this madness. When it comes to school shootings, the attacks will never come out of nowhere. No matter what you believe. There will be warning signs and the rest is history.

Dr. Rex Beaber once said: It is easier for someone to commit an act of evil than the act of good. That quote is the cold-hard truth. See you next time!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Janay Ealey

Greetings, my fellow readers!

Writer.

Social Media Manager.

Student.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Janay Ealey is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.