Humans logo

Little Space

Justin Morales

By Justin MoralesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
What I look like what I'm in Little Space

No, I'm not talking about a literal space and it's small. You're funny. For those of you who know what little space is, it's a sort of personality. For some people, it's a permanent. For people like Jayson and I, it's temporary. For me, it's where my brain sometimes(usually in more private spaces like my room) tells me to talk and act like a 5 year old child. My words start being lisped and I sound like a man-baby, and I put my two fingers together as if I'm being "awkward".

A lot of people think that little space is something that "immature people" do. That's half true, there are a LOT of very mature people who sometimes go into little space. For me, it happens randomly. I never know when I go into little space, it just happens out of nowhere. I've met some people, though, who say, "I want to go into little space, so imma go into little space" and they can do it on command. I can't though, it's just not something I am physically capable of doing.

Jayson told me earlier today, on 12/2/2020 that he wanted me to write about little space. I'm not sure why. I did ask him and all he said was, "I don't know, just figure something out! I have writer's block!" Literally, if you give me an idea, Jayson, fine. But if you do, tell me what specifically about it you want me to write about! That's like if an actor(actress) walks into rehearsal and the director asks them to act out a scene and says action right away, the actor is gonna ask, "Which scene?". They know that they need to act out a specific part of the show they're putting on, but which one?

Back to the topic of little space, I've heard people say that when you're in little space, you get shy. That can be true, but depending on the person. For example, sometimes when I'm in little space, I demand cuddles and affection and sometimes I apologize every two seconds for no reason at all, but because I feel bad. I usually don't get shy, but every once in a while I do. It always varies and for me, it's never the same. When Jayson is in little space, he doesn't talk as much and he's so adorable. He requires cuddles and love and affection, and usually when he gets mad AND he's in little space, he scrunches up his nose and it's literally the cutest thing I've ever seen in my life.

But everyone is different in little space. A lot of people don't have it, which explains why people don't know what it is. But here's a tip for if you have a friend who goes into little space. Once I went into little space while at the mall with my friends. One thing is to make sure you are fully aware that they're in little space. Just ask them, and hopefully they'll answer, like I did. With my friends, they made sure I received lots of hugs and head pats. Basically, treat them like a child, but let them actually do things on their own. Depending on the person, like for me, I can still function like a normal 18 year old human being, but I just act like a child, my personality changes.

I don't have much else to talk about in regards to little space, but if anyone has any questions, DM me on Instagram and I can answer you. I might have to research, but again, it wasn't my idea to write about this, it was Jayson's. Yell at him if you want. But until next time :)

WAIT!!! EXTRA SIDE NOTE!!! In my story drafts, I started writing a horror/thriller story! So if you see that as one of my next stories, don't be surprised! I would like to start getting into fantasy story telling and fictional as well as personal and historical(my life). If you have any suggestions, DM me on Instagram and I'll look into some new ideas! I'll also take pictures of my drafts(only for whoever DM's me) and you can give me tips. KEEP IN MIND that my fictional stories will be short stories! Nothing close to an actual novel! Until next time :)

humanity
2

About the Creator

Justin Morales

I usually write short memoirs of my life, but if you have any suggestions, I am interesting in writing other longer or shorter stories, not about my life.

All socials(Instagram, Tiktok): @jamq19

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.