Humans logo

Life

How will you live yours?

By Lawnda BostonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life
Photo by David Rangel on Unsplash

In the news today they talk of a man who lost his life to cancer. While he had battled this terrible disease for many years no one knew of it. I was just wondering so many of us cry of things we don't have. There is people who wish they had kept living but either a disease or person took their last breath. How many of you are healthy and living but wish for more money? More materialistic things like car houses even though you have one. I wake up every day and just thank the man above for waking me up. I have been known to be selfish asking for riches, better health, and just things. I look at the news and couldn't help but think why are we so selfish in asking for things? I want to open your eyes and see things I always have to remember to keep myself grounded. A sick baby who just got here fighting for dear life because of an illness. A man who hurt every day because of poison in his body shut his organs down. A family who has lost everything sleeping under a bridge with very little to keep away the cold. So I ask you what do you really need in your life? I want to hit myself when I ask for more because I forget someone doesn't have enough. I wish I had all the money in the world not for me but for others. If I could help just one person who is going through something I just went through. I would be able to stop hunger, homeless, and some sick people. I hear this a lot of people saying what they would do but it takes very little to start helping. If we all just realize that what we have is more than enough. When we realize that someone who has less is making it. I will try not to be a good person but more compassionate toward what the world need and not want. I never wanted to live my life famous have power(president or congress) rich just healthy and free. I love to look at my mistakes in life as lessons and not regrets. How many of you wake up not thankful but always complaining? I wish we all can look in another person's life that is struggling to open our eyes and heart. How would your life be if you had everything you want? Would you drink, eat more, shop more what would change? If I had all the money I ever need I would definitely start with homeless, then the hungry. There are so many people who need homes dues to job loss today. I always wonder if I am the person to start something then others will follow. I love helping people no matter what the need or want is. When I leave this world I want to be remember just like Chadwick Boseman a fighter til the end. He also left a lot of people with a lasting impression of his life work. I wish I could just tell everyone who complains about things but not needs to get over it. I don't want my life to be filled with memories of all the complaining I did. There is so much hatred in the world why use energy on something bad but rather good. I heard we are not born hating another person because of their skin color so why keep doing it? So I ask you again what do you want people to remember you for? I am gonna try to live my life to the fullest even if that means helping one person at a time.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Lawnda Boston

I am a single mom who always feel the need to help people any shape or form. People are drawn to me rather for me to listen, or give good advice either way I am here to help.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.