Humans logo

Last night we meet again

after a long time

By WilliamPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

I couldn't believe it was happening. After all these years, we were finally meeting again. I had been waiting for this moment for so long, and now it was here.

I was sitting in a booth at a small, cozy bar in downtown Los Angeles. I had been here for about an hour, waiting for him to arrive. I was nervous and excited at the same time. I couldn't wait to see him again.

Finally, the door to the bar opened and he walked in. He was even more handsome than I remembered. He smiled when he saw me and walked over to the booth.

"It's good to see you," he said.

"It's good to see you too," I said.

We hugged and then sat down. We talked for hours, catching up on everything that had happened since we last saw each other. It was like no time had passed at all. We laughed and cried and talked about our hopes and dreams.

It was late when we finally left the bar. We walked down the street, hand in hand. The air was warm and the stars were out. It was a perfect night.

We stopped in front of my apartment building.

"I should probably go," he said.

"I don't want you to go," I said.

"I don't want to go either," he said.

We kissed. It was a soft, gentle kiss. It was the kind of kiss that makes you forget everything else in the world.

"I'll see you again soon," he said.

"I can't wait," I said.

He turned and walked away. I watched him go, my heart full of hope.

I went inside and closed the door. I leaned against the door and closed my eyes. I could still feel his kiss on my lips. I smiled. Last night we meet again.

The next day, I woke up early and went for a run. I needed to clear my head. I couldn't stop thinking about him. I couldn't believe that we had finally met again after all these years.

I ran for miles, until I couldn't run anymore. I collapsed on the ground, exhausted. I lay there for a few minutes, catching my breath.

As I lay there, I looked up at the sky. The sun was shining and the birds were singing. It was a beautiful day.

I smiled. Last night we meet again.

I got up and started walking back to my apartment. As I walked, I thought about all the things we had talked about the night before. I realized that I had missed him so much.

I couldn't wait to see him again.

I got back to my apartment and took a shower. I got dressed and then went to the kitchen to make breakfast.

As I was cooking, I heard a knock at the door. I froze. I knew who it was.

I took a deep breath and walked to the door. I opened it and there he was.

He smiled at me and said, "Good morning."

I smiled back and said, "Good morning."

He stepped inside and I closed the door behind him.

We stood there for a moment, looking at each other.

Then he reached out and took my hand. He pulled me close and kissed me.

It was the same kiss as the night before, but this time it was even more perfect.

We kissed for a long time, until we were both breathless.

Finally, he pulled away and said, "I'm so glad I found you."

I smiled and said, "Me too."

We spent the rest of the day together. We talked, laughed, and cried. We made up for all the lost time.

It was the most perfect day of my life.

At the end of the day, he walked me to my door.

He leaned in and kissed me goodnight.

"I'll see you again soon," he said.

"I can't wait," I said.

He turned and walked away. I watched him go, my heart full of love.

Last night we meet again.

love
Like

About the Creator

William

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.