Humans logo

Love

Need of Everyone

By WilliamPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

The first time I saw her, I was sitting in the park, reading a book. She was walking her dog, and they stopped to say hello. I was immediately struck by her beauty, but it was her smile that really got me. It was warm and inviting, and I felt like I could talk to her about anything.

We started talking, and I learned that her name was Sarah. She was a student at the local university, and she was studying to be a teacher. We talked for hours that day, and I felt like I had known her my whole life.

We started dating, and I quickly fell in love with her. She was everything I had ever wanted in a partner. She was kind, intelligent, and funny. She made me laugh, and she always knew how to make me feel better when I was down.

We were together for two years, and they were the happiest years of my life. We had so much fun together, and we shared so many amazing experiences. We traveled the world, we went to concerts, and we just enjoyed being in each other's company.

Then, one day, Sarah told me that she was moving away. She had gotten a job offer in another city, and she couldn't turn it down. I was devastated. I didn't want to lose her, but I knew that I had to let her go.

We said our goodbyes, and I watched her drive away. I felt like my heart was breaking. I didn't know how I was going to go on without her.

The next few months were the hardest of my life. I thought about Sarah every day, and I missed her terribly. I tried to keep myself busy, but nothing seemed to fill the void that she had left.

Then, one day, I got a letter from Sarah. She told me that she was thinking about me, and that she missed me too. She said that she wanted to try to make a long-distance relationship work.

I was so happy to hear from her. I told her that I wanted to try too. We started talking on the phone every day, and we wrote letters to each other every week.

The long-distance relationship was hard, but we made it work. We talked about our days, we shared our hopes and dreams, and we supported each other through thick and thin.

After a year, Sarah came back to visit me. We spent two weeks together, and it was like we had never been apart. We knew that we were meant to be together, and we decided to get married.

We had a small wedding, with just our closest friends and family. It was the happiest day of my life.

We've been married for five years now, and we're still as happy as we were on our wedding day. We have a beautiful daughter, and we're expecting our second child in a few months.

I'm so grateful that I met Sarah. She is my best friend, my lover, and the mother of my children. She is the love of my life, and I can't imagine my life without her.

Love is a fire,

Burning bright and clear,

Its warmth can fill you with delight,

Or burn you with fear.

Love is a river,

Flowing ever true,

It can carry you to your dreams,

Or drown you in despair.

Love is a mountain,

So strong and tall,

It can shelter you from the storm,

Or crush you beneath its weight.

Love is a flower,

So delicate and fair,

It can bring you joy with its beauty,

Or break your heart with its death.

Love is a mystery,

A puzzle that we can never solve,

But it is the most powerful force in the world,

And it is worth fighting for.

love
Like

About the Creator

William

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.