Humans logo

KCCO Best of 2020

The standings are in ...

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 12 min read
1

KCCO DC Marvel Carebear United Heroes Carebear conference was developed in Pooler Ga while my ex boyfriend's department started the worst law enforcement has to offer which hasn't changed much but this is about the best of the Marvels, The Gems, my Jewels..The worst departments will also be revealed. It was formed on the idea of the Georgia Gang Investigator's Conference which is being held in Savannah. So it has been a telecommute kinda conference...You may not know you were participating but it is all about what you have done to make right what a state full of cops, and lawyers won't. The big things still aren't getting solved, but for the little things I am grateful.

2019 was a hard year, 2020 harder and 2021..Well we will just see, it's not looking great. . I always want to acknowledge the good, and especially in a hard year, the best of the best need to know who they are. I don't forget.

Care bear awards for 2020..as late as they may be.. Go to the following..

Best overall law enforcement Agency - Georgia POST because although they can't hold the police officers who hurt me responsible they listened, believed me and didn't victimize me in the process. In fact, they inspired me to fix the IA system in GA law enforcement.

Sweetest act by a grown man.. This is difficult because it is always the men who are there without knowing it. It has to be Justin Carpenter from Gainesville Fire department. When Chad told me " He is Firefighter of the year..yes adopted dad he is. I miss all of you dearly, Chad, Keith, Eric, Dustin, yes you are the best. I would be honored to be your Carebear paralegal someday, if the world sees fit.

Best police officer - Ofr. J Garcia with the Chamblee PD. This beautiful woman did something I would have done, above listening she got me through a rough night, the night before I had to report my sexual assault. She is this amazing beautiful woman, that I will always consider my sister. She will just have to accept it. What she did was this random act of kindness with no judgement. She made me feel safe, safer than the officers who didn't care when I reported my sexual assault. I worry about her. She is shining light in a world that can never be replaced. All my love.

Best FTO- Goes to a Richmond County Deputy- FTO Freeman. He knows how to park a car, has these pink handcuffs (no I wasn't wearing them, I was reporting a stolen credit card) took a solid report and treated me with more respect than any officer.

Best military branch- I have to go with the USMC, usually it is the Army just for always checking on me, but because of Marcus, Christopher Hoyer and Rodney Neill being supportive in my quest for justice they have fixed what the former US Marines in Pooler Pd- Ofr Stevens did by putting me back in a hot stranded car. and the two Savannah PD ex Marines outside the Springhill Suites in Savannah did by leaving me in the street in the middle of the night when I asked for help. They can't fix an ex Marine Json Coyle threatening my life a year ago or Pooler PD refusing to even acknowledge what they did but thank you.

Honorable mention goes to Chris Hoyer. He became bestie..

Fire Department - Always Gainesville Fire Department and Hall County Fire. Always the standard.

Best Gaggle- Sadly there hasn't been any gaggle points to give away but I am going to have give it to the Ga State Patrol, because no matter where I have been just the sight of the Orange and Blue makes me smile. We are also family, and I have followed the legal journey of your officers and tried to figure out how to get more of you and create an MOU with local law enforcement to reduce the risk of death to officers during traffic stops.

07/12/19.. 0911, 0369..and Officer Caleb Wilkinson....there were 11 spaces with cars missing at 10 and 2. He was the first liasion and inspired the Swag bags for the Troopers. I also have to give a shout out to Trooper Walker- I didn't hear back when I emailed your Post commander but there is written compliment that was sent for both of your guardian files.

Law Enforcement- remains to be seen..it was a really bad year for law enforcement who committed the crimes and sadly continues to be. However despite their unwillingness to do the right thing I continue to look into ways to fix that system with thoughts of modified kevlar to cover the abdominal area, printing kits for LEO Touch, ways for law enforcement to work more effectively, systemic changes, civil penalties to fund local law enforcement and legislation to make officers killed in the line of duty a death penalty offense.

Best cutest local cop - Oddly enough this is a tie it goes to a City of Gainesville Police Officer in October 2020, he reminded me of my ex boyfriend, Steve Collins in Dalton PD who didn't and doesn't care about the hell he has let me go through, but the good version of him. I hate I don't know his name, I just remember there was shooting where I ws staying, I was on my way to work and he said the kindest thing "We appreciate you too." In that moment, I believed law enforcement was good, like I always had known it to be, the men I dated and the ones I worked with. However Richmond County Sheriff's department gets it as a whole minus their bad one. Sorry Steerman, Doyle and the Cute one at Circle K..you boys are hot and polite. Perfect combo.

Best financial support- Vocal they win for always being supportive of me exercising my right to free speech when I have been denied that.

Best telecommute- A Naggs Head, NC officer , who when I tried to call my friend talked me through tears about being scared about North Georgia Mountain Crisis threatening to dump me in a homeless shelter in North Carolina for two hours and having flashbacks about my sexual assault. Even though they dumped me in the street in Blue Ridge. For two hours, this man talked to me through the tears, his dispatcher made sure someone talked to me even when my friend Detective David Shane Allen didn't. They were both sent emails to the Chief for their job. The Geogia Best goes to RCSO..to my bros..always family.

Cool adult points - Jodi America's Best in Gainesville at least I can see.

Best Federal Agency- ICE and Department of Homeland Security. Ron Appel, Steve Ward, Samuel Billison- thank you for never questioning my veracity, helping where you could. My ex boyfriend, a FL FBI Agent would thank you for looking after me.

Best restaurant- Okay this is hard because I have the opportunity to go to so many ...so I am just going to insert the link to my foodie adventures.

https://vocal.media/feast/tattooed-girl-moves-to-north-georgia

Best boyfriend- hasn't happened yet... Haven't had a boyfriend like my FBI ex in 4 years. I am about to move to Florida, just so I can get to someone who has all the evidence, who thinks what has been done is wrong, and will do something about it.

Best young adult Carebear - OMG the kids, the adorable munchkins abound in Hall County and around they are always my heart. They are why I created a summer youth program and a youth coordinator position for the Ga State Patrol.

You all are a piece of Carebear..Please get in touch. KCCO can not exist without you. You were the inspiration behind it, and will always be the angels no one else has been able to beat.

Best Law Enforcement meet and greet- They were not any .. and what they didn't do is going to hurt a lot of women. However Ofr. Porter with the Dalton Police Department- despite not knowing what he was dealing with treated me like a human being not an animal, or a criminal. He is the best of the department I loved as family, your wife should be proud of you. I am. You treated me like family, like your other officers did in 2015, Matt I miss you. I often wish it had been you that had responded when I called, because you knew me, and you were more of Dalton's Finest than Steve Collins, one of the inspirations for KCCO Carebear Conference, until he did nothing to help me, even though I have tried to protect his life. Chief Cason got an email for Ofr Porter. No one can fix what Steve Collins hasn't done since May 2019 when I called him for help, I just won't hold it against the entire department, and even I tried to tell him a convicted felon wants him dead.

Best Ride-Along- It pains me to give Savannah Pd anything but there has to be a thank you to Ofr Jimenez. Coming back from looking for a job in the heat, I started experiencing a panic attack. The officer who was in the SUV with air conditioning left me out in the heat, no concerns about my medical. He did call Ofr. Jimenez. Officer Jimenez, who I believe I met randomly in Spudnik, I later saw in Forsyth Park, and he recognized me and told me a little about himself, and being new to the force and from Miami. I would have sent a email for his guardian file but Chief Minter blocked my email for looking at his LinkedIn Profile. So this will have to do.

The other goes to North Augusta PD in SC, after having been left in North Augusta, with nothing not realizing it was SC and not GA, two detectives gave me a ride to the RCSO in Augusta. Originally they were going to drop me off a few blocks from the department but instead they drove me right to the RCSO.

Best Sheriff Dept- Richmond County Sheriff's Department for they handled Hurricane Dorian, and being the only law enforcement agency to take it upon themselves to even ask about my sexual assault, when there was nothing they could really do but because of it they are family..and boys can you drive...I am such a proud sister. They took 2019 and got it again for 2020. Because thay are and remain the To Jason Saal, Tyler Steerman, Tim Rzasa, Doyle, FTO Freeman..Be Safe. I remember trying to figure out how to give you more officers, reduce your hours. more pay and get you more gear..and get you paid back for the Dorian Evac. It is possible. They are still the only department that had any concerned I was sexually assaulted even though it was reported over a year ago. Many of them have become friends, Tim Rzasa and Austin Birch. If someone sees Jason Saal please tell him I have his back.

Favorite K-9 This one goes to Lucho in BlueRidge and his handler. He is a beautiful dog.

First apology by one of my former friends- Hasn't happened yet, they still won't get in touch when I need them so much, and they are the reason that all of this happened next to the bad cops, they didn't care about their friend and still don't, powerful people with daughters are not advocating fo me- he woman they loved. Police officer Steve Collins, Tony Waller, Steve Craft , Gregory Haljvian with the FCC,

Bes Go bg andoveral Carbear ero- his ges tomy frend Rch. Tis ma hs tusedm in h hom,hashepe mewn thhysiapan a its cldn e wahe s v me ac oe ismehoohsds plfes. sehl s

You know who you can trust and who we can't. I still don't have Jacob and Ella, or much of anything back but you are the Kingdom, in my absence it belongs to you...Rule wisely, always be good to each other. You need to get follow the Underground Carebear trail. Get to people you trust, I can dismantle the Hydra..Telephone, Tell a Carebear..you understand passing messages. It's bigger than any of you know and I can do the brain work, I just need you to call your friends and family.. We can make it happen, we just need each other. I know you all were up to something, but we need to protect the entire state at this point. Other people lives really are at stake..Carebear it self is..

Buddy up..find the Carebear Tribe....

We are always Carebear family. ..However we have a huge issue.. there may be a baby on the way and both me and the baby need family.

Carebear was sociological study in how organizations function, work with the community and about creating an environment of learning and crime reduction and systemic change... For the last two years I can not say I have seen that .. the antithesis yes, which an exception here and there. And to those people KCCO Carebear Conference always has a place for you. You were the chosen liasions, if you would like to be because you do something so right in the world everyone should be you. I still haven't seen done right but if Chatham County will ever pay for what their law enforcement did to me I would fund it myself. I hope that all of you stand with me..that cops don't cover up crime and let women go without help or be forced to have to try to hold cops who have made themselves a party to rape of a former judicial officer.

I miss you. All my love. Devani

https://www.linkedin.com/in/devani-r-39b4051b1/

humanity
1

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.