Humans logo

Just a Little Crabby

Moon Child

By AriannaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Astrology is an amazing field of study. I have always been fascinated with the stars and the moon as I was growing up. I would study the stars and the constellations even as a small child. I had the most amazing glow-n-the dark star stickers when I was small. I put the stars on my ceiling in their constellations and made sure my ceiling looked exactly like it would during certain parts of the year. I thought it was pretty awesome to go to bed every night looking at the stars.

I always knew what my symbol was, practically since birth. My mom wasn’t obsessed like I ended up being. She knew enough to tell me as I grew up, how much of a handful I was and that it was because I’m a Cancer. I grew curious as to whether I fit the Cancer mold. After looking at different explanations of what a Cancer is like, I have realized I really don’t fit it all.

Cancer‘s element is water but other than swimming in it, I hate water. I hate drinking it, I find it boring and I get seasick on a boat. Cancer’s color is White!! Really, can we get any more boring. My favorite color is Fuschia and Red. My supposed favorite Days are Mondays and Thursdays. Wrong, again! Mondays are horrible as its time to go back to your boring ass job that you wish you could quit, but have to stay because its a small town and you can’t ruin your reputatioN or offend anyone. Thursdays are horrible because it makes you realize how close you are to Saturday but you still have one more day of your sucky job. Now, my ruling sign is where they get it right. My ruling sign is the moon. I love the moon so much I am getting one tattooed on my shoulder in the next week. It’s so mysterious and Creepy ( I love horror movies) and it can be romantic ( although I don’t believe in romance, its for suckers).

When it comes to other traits of Cancers, its hit or miss. Cancer’s are supposed to be challenging, emotional and sensitive, sympathetic and quick to help others. I am definitely a challenge to handle but that’s because I am stubborn and can’t be told what to do. I am not emotional unless it has to do with my family. I used to have a tad bit of sympathy but my give my give a shit button has lost its way. There are for too many stupid people out there anymore and I’m having a hard time weeding out people who truly have come upon hard times. When I find them however, I will do whatever I can to help.

It appears Cancers also avoid conflict but will always fight the bigger, stronger bully. I do not avoid conflict because I cant stand stupid people. If I don’t like you, then I will definitely tell you to your face. I do however go after the bigger stronger bully. I was bullied horribly growing up by the same group of boys for four years. My parents finally getting fed up about the school ssyatem not doing anything, put me in karate. Once I had some confidence I went straight for the biggest guy and showed him who was now the boss.

In the Love department Cancers do not like unreliable flaky partners and looks for someone who understands verbal Q’s and silent contact. I do agree with this. Because of the bullying and other horrible things that happened to me I am not a good communicator. I try to show in my body language but my significant other is horrible at reading it. My significant other is however, extremely reliable and has never been flaky. Because I am a challenge to understand and get a long with, having a relationship has been really hard. I’m not romantic, sentimental or have a jealous bone in my body.

When it comes to family, Cancer has me pegged. I deeply love my family and would do anything for my kids. Having a strong bond with my kids is what makes me happy in life. We also make wonderful caring parents. Not to gloat but I rock the parenting thing.

Cancers are supposed to be good at finances. They are good at saving money and investing . That is definitely not me. I was terrible at saving money when growing up. I got myself in trouble with credit cards and even had to file for bankruptcy. Luckily, my partner is amazing at saving and investing and taught me Needs vs. Wants.

So even though there are a few attributes of Cancers that I fall into, I definitely don’t relate. Even though I feel as if I was born in the wrong month, I don’t think I was born in the wrong season. I love the sun and the heat.

I will continue to study the different signs because I’m curious which one I am more closely related to. I hope this encourages others to learn more about the constellations and your sign!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.