Humans logo

Journal entry 12/26/19

I’m writing this on a mobile device, so I have no idea how it’ll turn out (format wise).

By Brittany DeWidtPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2

Yo lemme just start by saying my previous entry didn’t meet the minimum word count (didn’t know that existed), but it got approved because of the “uniqueness” of the post. 😂 Thanks, I guess? Anyway, let’s get down to business. I’m currently lounging in my pjs, (braless, of course) with a face mask on hoping it’ll take everything out of my pores. I am ORANGE. I could be Trump’s sister...😂😳 Ok, you can’t see it in the picture. I just look shiny as heck. Also, I haven’t washed my makeup off all the way.

A few moments later...

Ok, so I just took the mask off and got my makeup off my face. I honestly don’t notice a difference? It was a cheap one time use mask, so really what should I expect? Whatevs.

In other news, today was mostly productive. I got all of my laundry done, scooped the litter box, got my sister her birthday gift. Got myself some Epsom salts, and the masks. (Of course.) I did my second day of training at my new job. Lots of talking! It’s a call center job, so of course. Lol. I’ve worked there before, so I know exactly what I’m getting myself in to.

My scoliosis has been acting up, so I’ve been trying to not be on my feet as much as possible, and stay sitting or laying down. My driver seat in my car is giving me issues. I mean, it is from 2001, so it probably didn’t have the best back support in it to begin with. Ugh, my eye keeps stinging. Just let me finish this entry, alright, eye?

Oh I watched a few episodes of Criminal Minds today. I would watch NCIS, but I’ve watched all 15 seasons that are available to watch on Netflix. I need more! More, I tell you! Season 17 is airing right now, so I don’t know why 16 isn’t on there. But Criminal Minds has been a good replacement in the meantime. I can’t pick a favorite character, either, because they are all great in their own right.

Oof. How is it already 12:08?

Anyway. What word count am I at right now? Damn. Only 366. Let’s continue! Do I still have your attention?

So I went to Walmart today, and I kept hearing somebody blaring their horn in the parking lot. At first I thought nothing of it until I turned around and saw a lady in her car waiting to go, but was also stuck behind somebody’s van. The guy kept trying to back up, even though she was still stuck there. So she did what any sensible person would do and laid on her horn. I just shook my head and kept walking to one of the entrances. When I came back out about 15 minutes later, they were both gone.

Aight, I’m tired. I’m gonna continue this when I get up in about 9 hours. See ya on the flip side.

Aight, I'm up. I slept pretty decently, but I didn't want to get up. Anywho, after I went to Walmart I went over to work. I got there majorly early, so I chilled out in the break room until I was able to go to my desk and clock in. It worked out anyway because my boss brought food for everybody to enjoy. I love pecan pie, and there was a huge pecan pie for everybody to share. I got a decent sized slice and enjoyed eating it while watching videos on my phone. What kind of videos, you may ask? TikTok. I know, I know. They're cringy. But not too cringy, and there is actually quite a bit of humor on the platform.

After I was able to clock on, I got everything set up and was in a training video chat that I- 45 minutes in- found out that I actually didn't need to be in. So I watched the rest of my training videos, and practiced dictation until I could test captioning various phone calls. I have two levels left for today, and then I can get on the floor and do it on my own! I wish I could have had the first two levels done, but alas. My dictating software took out an entire sentence I KNOW for sure I said. Whatever. It just gave me more practice with speed and captioning verbatim.

When I got out from work, it was snowing and my windows were all iced over. I scraped a small section on the front windshield and blasted the defroster on the front and rear windshields. Yeah, I started driving with low visibility. Not the smartest thing to do, but I didn't crash, right? My back has been having issues ever since I fell at the ice rink a little over a week ago. But like I said earlier, my seat doesn't have the best back support. When I got home, I showered, and got ready for bed, and now we are full circle to me writing this post.

Bye for now, more later.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.