Humans logo

Jermaine’s Dimes

A group of women that I would vanish for (off social media)

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 4 min read
Like
Jermaine’s Dimes
Photo by Diane Helentjaris on Unsplash

Well I had to do it! This list might change, but these women will make me give the Harlem Nights speech to anyone (but my kids). What is that? When you meet a woman that will cause you to drop everything and go her way! Now that is very hard to do considering the type of women she would have to be to make me pull a John Conner (disappear off the grid). This may get lengthy, but these are dimes that I would just “loose it” for!

I’d drink her bath water

Gemma has to be a dream come true! When I first saw this wonderful woman, I searched her IG page for at least an hour! I wrote many of poems about her and sent them her way! Of course she never responded and that is why I’m still here!

Brains and beauty

A dentist, pilot and so much more! This ATL beauty doesn’t need an intro! It’s unfortunate to be a gift and a curse at the same time! The men who approaches her could be out for no good, or want to show her the best! She will constantly have problems because the men in her league will either be too shallow and the chances of her respecting a man doing less are slim to none.

Me, Jay! She Lady!

This one right here will bring a man back to the caveman era! Her sex appeal is off the charts! Definitely a head turner when she walks in the room! I would take many trips south of the border with her! If she is not a dime, then she is a 9.98 at least! If you are on the gram, then you are sure to see her squatting 600 pounds and looking fine doing it! Yeah, I had many false profiles pretending to be her trying to hit me up from seeing my comments on her page. Yeah, you guessed it! I’m still here!

Doctor, Doctor!

For sure she was going to be the next Mrs. Dobbins (in my mind)! Smart, attractive and not stuck up! Answered my messages and was always kind with her responses, just wasn’t the response I wanted to hear (yall laughing, but I’m not). Yes, she will make some man proud to come home to, if not already! She will bring someone Joi!

Kryptoian

This woman has to be from the planet Krypton! I fell to my knees when I laid eyes on this beautiful woman! Too bad she always thought my poems were cut and paste and not my original work! Her New York ways may keep her single, but she is cool to talk to! Maybe too fast! I might just be too slow! I don’t see us in the same lane, but I love to see her go and I hate to see her leave!

Too New

This woman was the only one I had the pleasure of running into in person! I offered to buy her coffee as we stood in the Starbucks line in Target’s City Line location and her no seemed “rushed”. She’s a nurse and people often confuse her for Lauren London. Yeah, you guessed right again, I’m still here!

She’s a keeper

Out of all the followers and messages she receives, she finds time to reply to everything I send her! This is why when other women say they were “busy”, no she just didn’t want to reply! Kamesha finds time in her schedule and it says a lot about her!

First Social Media Crush

Go figure! I been all around the globe, and she was right there in Detroit! Who said chocolate finishes last? I was trying to change Bria’s last name for the longest! I always enjoyed her shoots because of the sexuality she displayed. It’s one thing to take a picture. However, Bria has a way to bring the picture to life and say “come and join me!”

I can’t keep count anymore

Just when I thought no one could be beautiful enough to cross my eyes, Ms. Diaz stole the spotlight! I have had six fake profiles trying to get money from me with her photos! She's an uptown girl, living in a high-class world! Another New Yorker! That city is like crack to men when it comes to women! SMH

Everyday look

Makeup version

This one could of had me speaking Spanish! I followed her for days on POF! Yeah, I shoot high for the stars! I invited her to dinner (open invite) and told her that I’m normally at this particular restaurant on Tuesdays. Well months later, I’m taking my kids somewhere as we are passing this restaurant, I see her walking in! Now was it unfair to me because she never told me that she was coming? Probably so, probably not! I guess she wanted it to happen organically. If I had copies of the things I use to write to her off the top of my head! Man, that was some beautiful stuff! Like what Tupac use to write to Jada type beautiful!

I have seen many women before and thought fine could be no more! Taking a view of her was easy on the eyes and even better without makeup!

I really don’t know if I will ever marry again! I certainly don’t expect a woman to compete with any of these women! That’s mental suicide! I have an high expectation on beauty because I want to rush home to someone with a beautiful soul and she is easy on the eyes! Looks and personality does go hand and hand! Taking time to find it is key! There were many others, but those are my top ten dimes that will cause me to vanish from social media! So if you look for my page and it’s not there, I might be with one of them!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.