Humans logo

It Doesn’t Matter!!

In the late 90s WWF/e star The Rock constantly responded to his critics with this term why? Because to him who cares, it is what it is.

By Erik DeSean BarrettPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Looking at the Elizabeth River at the Westiminister embankment!!

Greetings My Friends,

If you are reading this, at the time of its release then you are probably getting your Halloween on; that means, fancy dress, tons of candy, and lots of good drank. So as you get all ghosted up, and filled with candy, I hope this little note will do similar for ya mind.

Over the past seven days, I have found myself somewhat lost in deep thought. The majority of those thoughts centered around my childhood days. I was remembering the many times I spent listening to what we back then, and DARE I SAY... STILL call THEM OLD MOTHERS..

These mothers would join together for a time of sharing. As I sit here writing, I am trying to think of a time when one of those conversations did not have someone saying these words. 


Its once more, and again, we have come.

Now, If you don’t mind my asking, please refrain from the piercing question of what does this mean? To take it further, how you just refrain from even mentioning it, UNLESS, you are one of those who speaks/understands that faith talk; because that means you are probably able to interpret it, which to me is totally awesomesauce.

So why did I mention it? Well apart from the sheer confusion of the text, the overall structure explains my sentiments. ONCE MORE AND AGAIN, WE HAVE COME.

Again If you are reading this when it is released, or somewhere nearby, you are more than likely preparing for the month of November; which is also the second to last month of 2020.

I sometimes like to believe you and I are of like minds; and because of this connection, I find I am not assuming when I say we are both shocked. We have at least for now begin to question the passing of the time.

Now, Please excuse me, while I hit you with a piece of shocking news, BRACE YOURSELVES!! This right here, if you are reading this at the time of its release, leaves us with 3days remaining before the 2020 election; and hopefully the next time we are privileged to return, we will know, who will lead these States UNITED.

The election alone, is enough to elevate our levels; causing severe moments of frustration and even overwhelming amounts of anxiety. I would say calm down, but recognize that train of thought is as ludicrous as my standing in front of charging bull, hoping he just wants to be friends. But I would like to offer a consolation prize. Whatever happens this coming Tuesday, someway, somehow, you and I will be okay.

There is so much we can do, so much we can share, and regardless of who occupies 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, Washington DC, we can if willing united our voices, and even more our will to make our individual corners better.

This past Wednesday October 28th, 2020, I was part of a conversation with a some seniors one of which I’d like to call Madam Barbara. Now close to 9 decades on this our planet, Madam Barbara is filled will jaw dropping experiences, and understanding of the working of this world. I have been working to get her to share more, but like many of our seniors, they feel no cares, or desires to hear them. So would please.. checkout the podcast, all you have to do is 👉🏾CLICK RIGHT HERE!! and show it some love, that way she’ll know her feelings are false. Thank you, you’re awesomesauce.

Now before you ask, why I am shamelessly pimping out this poor woman who is close to 9 decades for podcast views disguised as moral support? The answer is because I believe this conversation will give you an idea of what the world looks like through the eyes of someone from a generation most of us youngins rarely connect with. I feel if we spent more time chatting with theses kinds of folks, it might help to eliminate some of frustration, emotional traumas, and dare I say anxiety.

As I prepare to leave, I do so with this thought from the lyrical mind of the one and only Kirk Franklin.

Some say You're black, you're white they question if you're real we treat you like we treat ourselves I wonder how you feel to see your children fight in spite of the tears for us you've shed Doesn't matter what color you are As long as your blood was red.

From Me and Mine, TO you and yours

❤️EDB

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Erik DeSean Barrett

Blogger👨🏾‍💻 Vlogger🎥 Podcaster🎙Life Enthusiasts!!! On mission to prove one can do what they believe despite what anyone says.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.