Humans logo

Impossible love

Hidden passion

By Sherry jacksonPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

The rain splashed against the window and a distant sound of thunder rumbled before a flash of lighting darted across the night sky.

I never wanted to have a long get to know you relationship. To me it was a waste of time and when someone approached me on that agenda I quickly ended it.

For me I wanted fire passion and a inner knowing between us that we are made for each other. High orders and it seemed until now an impossibility.

The thoughts of him flooded my mind so sleep was impossible. How did I get here.

I remember how I went to dinner alone at my favorite restaurant a quiet elegant place when I felt someone starring at me and I looked across the room and he was sitting at a table looking at me with a serious look in his eyes. There was something about the way he was looking at me that captured my heart. I knew that that night even though I ignored him as he ate alone also when every time I closed my eyes I kept seeing his face.

My friend of many years invited me to her New Years Eve party at a very Elegant hotel. At first I had decided not to go

but I thought it would be better than staying at home alone.

My gown of silvery sparkles and silver slippers made me feel like Cinderella going to her ball. A much needed morale buster!

All the ladies looked glamour and gentlemen all in tuxedos. A lavish buffet and glasses of champagne waited the guest with sweet smelling flowers in tall crystal vases. Chandeliers hung from the ceiling and white candles gave a warm glow to every corner.

I was just about to pick up a champagne glass when I felt someone behind me and I turned around and it was the man who haunted me in my dreams.

I was too surprised to say anything. He had a glass of Champaign in his hand and he offered it to me.

I took it without saying a word and he had his in his other hand. We looked deep into each other’s eyes and took a sip from our glasses at the same time. Then he took my glass and he put both down on the table. He took my hand and led me to the dance floor.

I fit perfectly in his arms and he held me tight like he was never going to let me go.

I thought to myself and I hear him whisper in my on how lovely I looked, this has to be a dream but was only wishing for it to never end

When the music stopped he took my hand and led me outside onto the balcony.

It was chilly so he took off his suite jacket and put it around me.

Then he brushed a fallen curl on my face back and held my face as he passionately kissed me like I had never been kissed before. My whole body became alive and I put my arms around his neck and eagerly rerun it with the same intensity.

Even not knowing who he was excited me and I thought this has to be a dream so I might as well take pleasure of it and enjoy it.

Afterwards, he looked at me with a surprised expression then with a questioning look in his eyes. I boldly stared back at him and he knew I felt what he was feeling.

We got my fur stroll, left the party and got into his white convertible sports car. He drove with one hand and held my hand with the other.

He parked the car on a hill overlooking the city.

The light from the city looked like jewels glittering. He turned to me, tenderly kissed me again.

He placed his face close to mine while kissing my eyes cheeks neck as he spoke

Softly to me.

The moment I saw you I couldn’t take my eyes off you or my mind. You- are the one I knew would meet one day. The fire you awaken in me couldn’t be ignored. My very being just wanted you and my existence of being alive or a walking empty shell depended on you

I come from a long line of wealth and nobility and

this is how it has been told we meet our true mate.

So I found out everything about you, even talked to your girlfriend and she invited me to her party to meet you.

By the way, Gregory is my name.

I know this might sound crazy but I want to make you mine —- not just now but forever- will you be mine ?

I looked in his eyes to see if he was serious? I only saw forever with him in his eyes.

Gregory, I said and I smiled at him.

Yes- I whispered. yes my darling I replied and we sealed it with a kiss.

Holding his hand as we vowed that very night at a small chapel at the very stroke at mid-night with our eternal love flowing between us to cherish and never forsake each other, I knew all dreams are possible you just have to keep them safe in your heart and believe.

We flew that night to Paris and began an our magical life together, the way we both had always dreamed it could happen.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.