Humans logo

If They Could Know Me Better...

I wrote this because for many reasons.….CW-difficult relationships/connections, guilt, depression, issues with religion, loneliness, social exclusion, trauma, algorithm, and the pandemic.

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 3 min read
1
This is when I was doing ‘Meet The Artist’ in 2022

If you know me…..You might be familiar the piece I wrote about the biggest trauma in my country...


And you might be familiar with This piece Why I Should Be Proud as a Woman and also which made it to one of the top stories on September 2023, “feeling forgotten’-

Now, I have reached to over 80 stories total so far since I've been started in the Summer of 2021.

Ok, let's do that Simple Q&A instead—-

  • What is your eye color? Grayish Blue/Slightly Hazel
  • What is your actual hair color(before dyed purple, etc)? Brunette/light brown
  • Are you the first daughter of the family? Yes
  • Who's the middle child of the family? I am!
  • What is your Sun, Moon, Mars, Venus, and Rising Horoscope? Taurus(Sun), Leo(Moon), Gemini(Venus), Aquarius (Mars) and Cancer(Rising)
  • What year are you born? 1988
  • What’s your favorite films from the year you were born? Beetlejuice, Die Hard, and Who Framed Roger Rabbit
  • When did you start acting classes? January 2014
  • when did you start began acting on indie project,etc.? Somewhere Fall 2012.
  • Who is your first acting/voice acting coach? Crispin Freeman since 2014- then Cathyrn Hartt since 2015, some with Steve Blum for the VO challenges on their Facebook group , and Alison Lohman since 2020.
  • Have you ever had any family members who have ever been in the Navy, Army, etc.? Yes!
  • Are you a Religious person? Not really, even though I tried in the past especially spiritually. So, no.
  • Do you believe in God? It’s complicated to answer that…
  • Do you believe in ghosts? Sometimes yes
  • Do you believe aliens does exist? That Depends especially the planktons, carnivore plants, parasites, and strange animals and weird insects that I never seen it before
  • Do you love adventures, explore, and traveling? Yes- I always going on adventure especially the conventions.
  • Have you ever traveled outside of the U.S.? Yes-just Canada, most of time since I was a baby because I have a family cabin for 90-100 years.
  • Have you ever traveled on the West Coast? Yes- just Seattle since 2019 & 2023.
  • Are you happy where you were born and raised? No, even though I tried to be grateful for everything as much as I could; sadly- no.
  • Are you a Dog person or a cat Person? Mostly, I'm a Cat person - I grew up with more dogs than cats.
  • Did you drive a car? No, I wish.
  • Do you smoke? NO!
  • Do you drink? Yes, occasionally.
  • Do you have a career? I wish…
  • Did you actually graduated from college? Yes- twice
  • What is your actual job? mostly helping my family, Stay at home /full time aunt since 8-5 years & freelance artist/illustrator since later 2011
  • What was the first animated film you watched as an infant/toddler? Any of the Disney films or The Land Before Time-its hard to remember
  • What was the film you went to theater the first time? Beauty and The Beast(1991)
  • What are your favorite dinosaur (s)? Pterodactyl and Sabertooth Tiger(Thanks to Power Rangers)
  • Do you love nature? Of course!
  • Do you like outdoors? Yeah, depends what the weather is and what temperatur is especially the humidity
  • What kind of food I don't like? Mayo, raw cucumbers, too much salt, too much grease, and bananas
  • Do you like to shop? Yes, I do!
  • What are your Families’ from? Most of my family members and relatives were born and raised in the South Eastern, Deep Southern, Midwestern, and North Eastern states.
  • What were their passions? They were very passionate(of course)about health, medicine, science, biology, engineering, nursing, sales, businesses, and the arts. Some are also passionate about political science (lawyer/attorney), culinary skills, home basics/homemaker, and architecture.
  • What’s your favorite subject? Art and Science
  • What’s your guilty pleasure? French Fries
  • Whats your favorite pizza toppings? veggies, peppers, ham, mozzarella, and pineapple
  • Do you cook? Yes
  • Do you like games like VG & Boarding games? Yes since I was two
  • What‘s your first VG crush? Chun Li from StreetFighter 2
  • Do you like cartoons? Yes!! Ever since I was a little girl, I love to watch animated films and shows including the old tradition Saturday Mornings..
  • What’s your first animated crush? Gambit from XMen TAS, Robin Hood (Disney 1973), & Aladdin (Disney 1992)
  • What are you Dream career,etc even if it’s gonna be awhile? Illustrator, character designer, storyboard artist, a writer/author, and actress.

If they could know me more…

social medialisthumanityfeatureart
1

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.