Humans logo

"I was outside the ICU and had an epiphany about the secrets of life"

The epiphany of life's secrets

By davidPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Six years ago, I was coerced by work and felt that life was meaningless every day.

Six years later, I unfortunately became a cancer patient, and everything I did was to live a good life.

I still distinctly remember that day in the bustling lobby of the cancer hospital, I got the puncture report, and the words "left breast cancer" were written on it, and I stumbled and nearly fell to the ground.

I was completely stunned, and for a moment I thought that my life was ruined.

The job is gone, hospitalization, surgery, examination, chemotherapy, targeted therapy...

I no longer have the extra energy to take care of my daughter. When she was in elementary school, her grades started to worsen day by day.

I can't do anything but keep crying and guilt.

But the blow of life never comes alone, but in groups.

My father-in-law's factory closed down, my husband's business investment failed and he was in debt of millions. The atmosphere at home made people breathless.

"You can recuperate in peace, and everything has me."

My husband saw that I was in a bad mood and told me with a forced smile.

I'm like an ostrich, hiding in my "comfort zone" and waiting to die, thinking that as long as I don't think about it, it's as if these things never happened.

However, the sufferings of the world did not spare me.

After 17 months of treatment and the first review, the B-ultrasound result I was looking forward to was: nodules grew on the lymph nodes.

I don't quite believe that fate will treat me like this. But the doctor took the re-test report and calmly said to me: "This type is prone to recurrence and metastasis."

If the cancer cells spread to the lymph and the immune system fails, that means my time is running out.

Due to the special location of the nodule, further puncture diagnosis could not be performed, and the doctor could not give the next treatment plan.

For the first time in my life, I faced death so realistically, and the emotions of fear and despair swarmed.

But more in my mind is that incomparably clear voice, beating me over and over again:

I want to live, look at my children more, and spend more time with my parents.

Even if I do my best, I want to accompany my children to grow up.

She is too young, and I can't bear to leave her alone to face the complex and changing world.

Next, I can only be a living horse doctor, eat Chinese medicine, do moxibustion, and try all the methods I can think of.

After tossing for a month, go for a review.

Perhaps God was moved by my obsession, and the nodules unexpectedly became smaller.

At that moment, I thank God I finally had a faint hope of surviving.

I started working out hard, learning Chinese medicine, and looking for opportunities to make money.

During the days of treatment, outside the ICU ward, I had an epiphany with the biggest secret of life:

Impermanence is the normal state of life, and a life without pre-planning is doomed to disaster.

Only by quitting all kinds of bad habits that damage the body, insisting on exercising, having regular physical examinations, and protecting your body well, can you protect the world of your parents and friends.

Live well

It's the perfect ending to life

Not long ago, a piece of text shocked the whole network:

"I'm afraid that I won't have time to say goodbye to you, so I'll say goodbye to you while I still have a little strength to type. I haven't updated for a year, because I'm sick, I have an incurable disease, advanced gastric cancer, and now it's terminal. , may leave at any time."

With more than 1.2 million followers, the fashionista @Mint Jiang Xiao Q suddenly announced that she was about to die after a year of suspension.

She had tried her best to cooperate with the treatment and wanted to stay in the world, but what was waiting for her was the ruthless sentence of the disease.

She said regretfully: "I just regret that I can't see many people for the last time in this life, so I can't see you again forever."

When people reach middle age, everyone dare not say goodbye, because they are afraid that they will never see each other again.

Fudan female doctor Yu Juan wrote in "This Life Is Unfinished":

"At the critical point of life and death, you will find that any overtime work (long-term staying up late is equivalent to chronic suicide), putting too much pressure on yourself, and the need to buy a house and a car, these are all floating clouds. If you have time, I will accompany you well. Children, give your parents the money to buy a car to buy a pair of shoes, don't try to change to a big house, and stay with the person you love, and the dwelling is also warm."

People, always too obsessed with the pursuit of some floating clouds, while ignoring the most important things.

When you have a fever, you always tell yourself that it’s okay to just endure it, it’s not a big deal.

When you have a stomachache, comfort yourself and let it go, don't make a fuss.

When a person reaches middle age, health is a responsibility.

The two words of life and death are the major events of life.

Living well is the best ending in life.

Neglecting your own health is the biggest disappointment to those around you who love you.

Life is a process of constantly recognizing reality

The world is like this, when you are weak and a little troublesome, it is a catastrophe that is exhausting.

In this life, we cannot predict when there will be storms in life, but we can choose to jump out of the world in front of us and see more possibilities in life.

As Kazuo Inamori said in "Living Law": "Only what is actively pursued can be obtained."

The strength of adults is all in the midst of crying and infinite embarrassment. After seeing the essence of life, they can constantly correct themselves and move closer to the bright place.

And these, we need to cultivate three kinds of abilities in life.

1. Profitability, the ability to make a living iteratively

Life is alive, there are many kinds of earning power, in order to maintain the most basic decency of life.

At present, people's orderly work rhythm has been disrupted, prices have risen, living costs have increased, and large factories have frequently laid off workers...

Therefore, we need to reserve more than two earning powers for emergencies.

In this way, you can avoid letting your life get out of control, and you won't get caught up in confusion.

2. Learning ability, continuous learning and iteration of knowledge system

There is a saying in "Cognitive Awakening": "Deep learning is one of the few good ways out of life."

Learning ability is the ability to constantly break cognitive limitations, allowing one more path from now on.

Only a person who constantly learns new knowledge and constantly iterates the knowledge system can have the ability to make money from both sides, not to be burdened by life, and to be at ease.

Therefore, continuous earning power requires continuous learning ability as the basis.

3. Health is the only right that allows you to live well

Health is the most important armor, not one, but the only one.

Only health can keep you alive and have the vitality to start over.

Whether it is daily health care or daily fitness, these can allow you to store enough health power.

Health is the premise to ensure learning ability and earning ability, and life will flourish when the three forces resonate.

Fate has never spared me, and I have never spared fate.

When the wind blows, even if I'm exhausted and hoarse, I will charge the 10,000th time.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.