Humans logo

I hope that when you make friends you must see if the other person's heart is good.

Is the personality a match? I hope you can remember to be careful when making friends, there is no hope, there is no disappointment ......

By Theda F FolkertsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I hope that when you make friends you must see if the other person's heart is good.
Photo by Dmitry Smirnov on Unsplash

There was a sudden "novel fever" in the class, and everyone in the class was eager to write novels. They passed them around and learned from each other. We all coincidentally formed a combination, of course, each combination of people must be a dead friend.  In this way, I and my good sisters: Xiao You, Xiao Liang, and Xiao Shang, a total of four people formed a "crazy girl" group. Our relationship with the novel boom, but also more and more iron.  About a week after the establishment of the group, because of the need to add a better writer, and remove the small You. I was very sad at that time, my heart constantly throbbing.  However, it may be that God has blessed us, and our friendship was not interrupted by this unpleasant event. I felt very relieved and slowly accepted this reality. But I didn't expect that what made me angry was yet to come.  It went on like this for 2 days, without anyone saying anything. Until this afternoon, I finally couldn't stand it anymore!  I had just arrived at a class when Ryou came to my seat and said that she wanted to add two more people. What the hell do you want? Do you have to get rid of all of us good sisters to be happy?  She didn't say anything. I was so angry that I was irrational, and I said, "Okay, you guys go start a group! I formed a group with Xiao You and Xiao Shang!  To my disbelief, Ryou said with a blank face: "You guys are leaving just in time, I don't want to add you guys yet.  Hearing her words, I froze. When I looked up, I only saw the back of Ryou's desperate back.  In the next gym class, I told Ryou about it, but she didn't care! Did she see friendship as a plaything? I looked at her in a daze, not knowing what to say.  After the dismissal of sports, I sat on the stone bench, dumbfounded, from the haze of tears vaguely see the figure of Xiao Liang, she smiled so happily, but that smile deeply stung my eyes!  When I arrived at the class, I passed a note to Xiao Liang, which said: I hate novels! Hate all the people who joined later! She sent me back: We can't be in a group anymore anyway.  Yes, there was already a deep rift in our friendship, so how could we possibly mend it?  In a daze, I heard the class teacher ask us to go out for gymnastics practice.  I didn't know whether I was doing the standard or not, only that I was crying and weeping all the time.  And so I spent the afternoon like a year. At the end of the school day, for the first time, Ryou didn't wait for me to go home with her, but that was expected.  I walked home with Xiao Shang and Xiao You in silence, all of us very silent. There was a certain distance between each of us as if a gap had been created in our hearts.  I was in tears while writing this article, saddened by the fragility of friendship and heartbroken by what Ryou had done.  During the night, my mouth kept mumbling a phrase that you would know if you listened carefully. This is a sentence in a crying voice: Xiao Liang said we go just right, just right, just right, they still do not want to add us, do not want, do not want ......  Once a deep friendship was put in a garbage bag, completely crushed!  Since then, I became silent and changed from extrovert to introvert.  

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Theda F Folkerts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.