Humans logo

I had to ask!

Please be My Plus-One!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 3 min read
Like
True definition of Natural Beauty

You asked why you and I felt inclined to provide an answer. Now I know that have heard it all before and my response to your question took thought, but my response was too long to reply in LinkedIn messaging. Most of my writing is at most first-thought, so there may be some errors. Not that lack the discipline to go back and correct myself. It is more so expressing my thoughts right of the head. Sometimes I go back and correct errors, but there is beauty in a rough draft as my thoughts flow freely with regards to a particular subject.

Anyways, back to your answer! Hopefully this will due, but my thoughts were to at least get me dinner with you. Well there are several reasons why I would like to have dinner with you and the most silly reason is that I would really like to look into your beautiful brown eyes! I know that you may hear that more than enough, but I want to hear the story your eyes tell me. I can't shower you with gifts, but I would like to know what is meaningful to you so that I can give you things that matter. The only way to find that out, is to see it in your eyes.

I have to come up with at least four more solid answers for you to even consider. I saw you look at my page, so my elevator pitch peaked you somewhat in a way to explore. Which brings me to my second reason (yeah, I'm good with my transitions. LOL) I want to give you a closer look at a guy who would feel like winning the lottery if you say yes! I know that dating rules and culture tells us not to let the opposite know how much you are into them, but the hell with rules, you only live once. If I struggle with telling how I feel the first time seeing you, then there might be a struggle with telling you how I feel about certain topics or situations. We don't need to be walking on eggshells. I let it hang out, but I know when to drop your ass if you start feeing yourself so don't get it twisted.

Another part of me that will lead into the 3rd reason, life is not promised tomorrow, so I want to give it my all. I never got on a plane to see a woman just to have dinner with her. Something tells me that you are worth doing that for and I am not flying way to the ATL just to go to Olive Garden. One of my jobs gives me access to free flights, and no, I'm not balling like that to take a flight at a moments notice. I have triplets that are 13 and they are constantly in my pockets. A great part of the reason as to why you should have dinner with me is because I don't want a boarder to keep me from seeing you.

My 4th reason, but certainly not my last! I want to see your desire in me. Yeah, that may not happen at the first dinner or conversation, but hopefully in time, I would like to see you develop a desire to see me often. How will that happen? Well, over time and honest effort, I would hope to have you thinking of me as often as I will be thinking of you. Sorry I stole your picture!

Needless to say, give me a chance and let me call you. I think we could talk about many things and find out what we have in common and what we have in different. I could go on and on, but this is more like my invite to dinner since I cannot send flowers to you yet. Hoping that you will be my plus-one for this awesome event.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.