Humans logo

I Am Too Young For This - Part 1

How one night changed my life

By Alessandra VelasquezPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
Nothing good happens after midnight

It was an afternoon in late July, and I had just gotten into an argument with the guy I was seeing at the time. We were yelling profane things to each other in the office at work. I decided to walk out before I said something I knew that I would regret. Hours passed and I had not heard from him, which was abnormal for the fights we typically had. As more time passed I had decided it was in my best interest to go about my day with the plans I had made. So I went to meet a few of my co-workers for dinner.

"Are you two not together anymore?" I got asked at the dinner table.

"We just got into an argument," I responded.

"Oh, well after you left the office he was showing me his Tinder asking me if it looked okay."

I sat there shocked all I could think was, are you kidding me right now. Enraged, I had decided he was not going to be the one who moved on first, so I did what any girl with alcohol in her system and low inhibitions would do. I texted my ex. The next thing I knew I was in the Tampa bar district called SoHo with him.

We had not had a conversation with one another for a little over a year. We got to talking and lost track of time. A few hours and many drinks later he posed me with the question, "Do you want to go back to my house?" Yes. This was exactly what I thought I needed to help me get over my man problem. Wrong.

As we walked back to his house, I found his tongue lodged in the back of my throat. Part of me was relieved I was able to move on so quickly, but another part of me knew that things were escalating fast, and that could not be a good thing. As I pulled away, both of us kept finding our lips meeting over and over again.

My mom always used to tell me that nothing good happens after midnight. After this night I finally completely understood what she was talking about.

I found myself pressed against the wall by the fireplace in his house. We soon made our way to his bedroom where one thing led to another. Both of us were so caught up in the moment we didn't even think of the precautions that should be taken.

Nothing Good Happens after midnight.

"Shouldn't we be using protection," I asked.

He responded, "Don't worry I got this"

Nothing good happens after midnight.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Alessandra Velasquez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.